Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8150 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 380 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 6:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful bride!
7/11/13 6:50 AM
Danmar said...
I enjoyed your review. Well written and easy to understand. I think your dress is beautiful
7/11/13 6:58 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks, KensingtonCrab! Danmar, I'm glad you enjoyed the review, and thank you for your kind comment :-)
7/11/13 7:11 AM
LynneH said...
A great dress for a beach bride. You look beautiful and happy. Well done. Great job.
7/11/13 7:52 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful!! I look forward to seeing more photos :) What a great undertaking, sewing your own wedding gown! You look fantastic :)
7/11/13 8:26 AM
txcwgrlmom said...
Beautiful!
7/11/13 8:28 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous wedding dress! What an amazing accomplishment!
7/11/13 8:36 AM
MrsCharisma said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!! Congrats!
7/11/13 8:58 AM
cathal said...
Beautiful dress. I love that it didn't require boning.That is a plus for sure. But I can see the "wide shoulders" problem. This has shown up in quite a few Vogue dresses this season. It happens when the inside line of the shoulder strap is determined by the patten piece that is part of the bodice - makes for a very wide shoulder-you would need to be very tall, and also use body tape or some way of attaching the straps to your bra straps, in order to pull this off easily. A funny sort of design feature going on this summer with Vogue. But looks smashing on you.
7/11/13 9:02 AM
Jrhee said...
What a lovely bride you are! Great job on your dress, and congratulations!
7/11/13 8:23 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you all so much for your lovely comments! There will be more photos popping up at my blog this weekend. cathal - I do have fairly narrow and sloping shoulders, which accentuates the problem. Because of the low back, I couldn't wear a bra with straps and I didn't want to use tape on the delicate silk... so I just stood carefully to ensure the straps didn't fall down too much!
7/11/13 9:20 PM
velosewer said...
You did such a gorgeous piece of work on your wedding dress.
7/11/13 11:20 PM
nothy lane said...
Oh what a beautiful dress! Bravo! ANd great review...
7/12/13 8:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful bride!
7/12/13 7:35 PM
MaryDB said...
So beautiful - the dress and the bride! Best wishes. Lovely work - that's a tough dress to make, and you did a wonderful job.
7/13/13 3:19 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks again, everyone! From reading previous reviews I went in with eyes wide open, but I'm glad the dress turned out well. It felt really good to wear it!
7/13/13 4:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us