SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8150 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful bride!
7/11/13 6:50 AM
Danmar said...
I enjoyed your review. Well written and easy to understand. I think your dress is beautiful
7/11/13 6:58 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks, KensingtonCrab! Danmar, I'm glad you enjoyed the review, and thank you for your kind comment :-)
7/11/13 7:11 AM
LynneH said...
A great dress for a beach bride. You look beautiful and happy. Well done. Great job.
7/11/13 7:52 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful!! I look forward to seeing more photos :) What a great undertaking, sewing your own wedding gown! You look fantastic :)
7/11/13 8:26 AM
txcwgrlmom said...
Beautiful!
7/11/13 8:28 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous wedding dress! What an amazing accomplishment!
7/11/13 8:36 AM
MrsCharisma said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!! Congrats!
7/11/13 8:58 AM
cathal said...
Beautiful dress. I love that it didn't require boning.That is a plus for sure. But I can see the "wide shoulders" problem. This has shown up in quite a few Vogue dresses this season. It happens when the inside line of the shoulder strap is determined by the patten piece that is part of the bodice - makes for a very wide shoulder-you would need to be very tall, and also use body tape or some way of attaching the straps to your bra straps, in order to pull this off easily. A funny sort of design feature going on this summer with Vogue. But looks smashing on you.
7/11/13 9:02 AM
Jrhee said...
What a lovely bride you are! Great job on your dress, and congratulations!
7/11/13 8:23 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you all so much for your lovely comments! There will be more photos popping up at my blog this weekend. cathal - I do have fairly narrow and sloping shoulders, which accentuates the problem. Because of the low back, I couldn't wear a bra with straps and I didn't want to use tape on the delicate silk... so I just stood carefully to ensure the straps didn't fall down too much!
7/11/13 9:20 PM
velosewer said...
You did such a gorgeous piece of work on your wedding dress.
7/11/13 11:20 PM
nothy lane said...
Oh what a beautiful dress! Bravo! ANd great review...
7/12/13 8:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful bride!
7/12/13 7:35 PM
MaryDB said...
So beautiful - the dress and the bride! Best wishes. Lovely work - that's a tough dress to make, and you did a wonderful job.
7/13/13 3:19 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks again, everyone! From reading previous reviews I went in with eyes wide open, but I'm glad the dress turned out well. It felt really good to wear it!
7/13/13 4:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now