Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 364 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:DianeDrexel
photo
About DianeDrexel
PA USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 11:20 AM
Last Updated:7/11/13 12:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Beautiful!
7/11/13 11:54 AM
olgarosita said...
Nice details, indeed. Ah, Burda and its way to photograph the garments! I always wait to see the technical drawings, otherwise I think the pictures are useless. Your dress is beautiful!
7/11/13 12:18 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I have to agree with olgarosita, your dress should have been posted instead! Lovely look on you and I love the color!
7/11/13 1:02 PM
lakaribane said...
This is one of my UFOs that I mean to finish this summer. Love this dress. Though I made it in a print, I really should do it again in a solid to show the style lines, you are right about that. (But I think you mean to say it is in Petite and not Tall sizes, right?)
7/11/13 1:06 PM
Danmar said...
Beautiful job! Looks great!
7/11/13 3:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your dress is lovely in yellow and I heartily agree with your review. I made this dress in black and although it's one of my favorites to wear, the fun style lines are very difficult to see. Love the pockets, too!
7/11/13 4:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress with beautiful lines...looks great on you. Love the buttery yellow!
7/11/13 5:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous dress in yellow!
7/11/13 8:14 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful fit.
7/11/13 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
7/12/13 0:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
7/12/13 7:17 PM
Dellia45 said...
Love this dress, absolutely beautiful.
1/14/14 7:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us