SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:DianeDrexel
photo

 
 
About DianeDrexelstar
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/13 11:20 AM
Last Updated:7/11/13 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said... (1/14/14 7:33 AM) Reply
Love this dress, absolutely beautiful.
wildberrymom said... (7/12/13 7:17 PM) Reply
Very nice!
SewWil said... (7/12/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
cmcarr said... (7/11/13 11:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit.
Jrhee said... (7/11/13 8:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress in yellow!
ArtAttack said... (7/11/13 5:32 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress with beautiful lines...looks great on you. Love the buttery yellow!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/11/13 4:06 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely in yellow and I heartily agree with your review. I made this dress in black and although it's one of my favorites to wear, the fun style lines are very difficult to see. Love the pockets, too!
Danmar said... (7/11/13 3:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Looks great!
lakaribane said... (7/11/13 1:06 PM) Reply
This is one of my UFOs that I mean to finish this summer. Love this dress. Though I made it in a print, I really should do it again in a solid to show the style lines, you are right about that. (But I think you mean to say it is in Petite and not Tall sizes, right?)
Erin Sooit said... (7/11/13 1:02 PM) Reply
I have to agree with olgarosita, your dress should have been posted instead! Lovely look on you and I love the color!
olgarosita said... (7/11/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Nice details, indeed. Ah, Burda and its way to photograph the garments! I always wait to see the technical drawings, otherwise I think the pictures are useless. Your dress is beautiful!
mnitts said... (7/11/13 11:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review