SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses)

38 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM United States
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said... (7/22/13 12:59 PM) Reply
The fabric I used was 60 inches and I only bought a yard. There was plenty to match the stripes but laying out the pattern to do that was tricky!
ashleyjewelry said... (7/20/13 6:40 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the effect of the diagonal stripes. Mind sharing how much fabric it took to match up the stripes? I believe the pattern calls for a yard in my size but figured I would need more if I do stripes.
liliv said... (7/14/13 8:48 PM) Reply
Perfect!
Pj3g said... (7/14/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cute top! And I love the photo with the back showing in the mirror!
stonecutter17 said... (7/13/13 11:22 PM) Reply
Perfect matching on the stripes! Great skills!
Barbara V said... (7/13/13 6:40 PM) Reply
Very cute. You did a great job with the knit that you describe. Thanks for the tips. I bought this pattern for a top for my daughter and your review is helpful!
arianamaniacs said... (7/13/13 6:35 PM) Reply
You call it cotton candy, I call it super cute! Great use of stripes :)
LBH2010 said... (7/13/13 6:00 PM) Reply
Super cute!
yummymummy38 said... (7/13/13 9:26 AM) Reply
Love directional stripes, neat way you've photographed it in the blog so we can see the back! Very cute
Shona said... (7/13/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I really like what you did with the stripes. Thanks for the review. I'm not a huge fan of knits, but that cute pattern could change my mind.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8887

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details