Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses)

31 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said... (7/22/13 12:59 PM) Reply
The fabric I used was 60 inches and I only bought a yard. There was plenty to match the stripes but laying out the pattern to do that was tricky!
ashleyjewelry said... (7/20/13 6:40 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the effect of the diagonal stripes. Mind sharing how much fabric it took to match up the stripes? I believe the pattern calls for a yard in my size but figured I would need more if I do stripes.
liliv said... (7/14/13 8:48 PM) Reply
Perfect!
Pj3g said... (7/14/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cute top! And I love the photo with the back showing in the mirror!
stonecutter17 said... (7/13/13 11:22 PM) Reply
Perfect matching on the stripes! Great skills!
Barbara V said... (7/13/13 6:40 PM) Reply
Very cute. You did a great job with the knit that you describe. Thanks for the tips. I bought this pattern for a top for my daughter and your review is helpful!
arianamaniacs said... (7/13/13 6:35 PM) Reply
You call it cotton candy, I call it super cute! Great use of stripes :)
LBH2010 said... (7/13/13 6:00 PM) Reply
Super cute!
yummymummy38 said... (7/13/13 9:26 AM) Reply
Love directional stripes, neat way you've photographed it in the blog so we can see the back! Very cute
Shona said... (7/13/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I really like what you did with the stripes. Thanks for the review. I'm not a huge fan of knits, but that cute pattern could change my mind.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review