SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6754 (Misses' Tops and Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 0:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/13 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
Your top looks great. I really like what you did with the stripes. Thanks for the review. I'm not a huge fan of knits, but that cute pattern could change my mind.
7/13/13 1:20 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love directional stripes, neat way you've photographed it in the blog so we can see the back! Very cute
7/13/13 9:26 AM
LBH2010 said...
Super cute!
7/13/13 6:00 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You call it cotton candy, I call it super cute! Great use of stripes :)
7/13/13 6:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute. You did a great job with the knit that you describe. Thanks for the tips. I bought this pattern for a top for my daughter and your review is helpful!
7/13/13 6:40 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Perfect matching on the stripes! Great skills!
7/13/13 11:22 PM
Pj3g said...
Very cute top! And I love the photo with the back showing in the mirror!
7/14/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
Perfect!
7/14/13 8:48 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Very cute! I love the effect of the diagonal stripes. Mind sharing how much fabric it took to match up the stripes? I believe the pattern calls for a yard in my size but figured I would need more if I do stripes.
7/20/13 6:40 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
The fabric I used was 60 inches and I only bought a yard. There was plenty to match the stripes but laying out the pattern to do that was tricky!
7/22/13 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6699

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now