SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/13 6:02 PM


Butterick: 5314 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmb09 said...
Wow...this is beautiful! Love it!!!
7/23/13 7:26 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
You make such beautiful and elegant clothes and I always enjoy your reviews
7/21/13 10:34 AM
Stitching fairy said...
This is absolutely beautiful! You do have a lovely figure, in fact you were one of the ladies that inspired me to go on a diet after seeing your outfits, I have lost a stone since April, just another half a stone to go! lol
7/18/13 6:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I'm a sucker for a pique summer dress.
7/17/13 10:50 PM
MNBarb said...
The fabric was a real find. I love the added texture of pique woven. The back is a good reason to fit as you sew. A beautifully fresh summer sundress.
7/16/13 2:23 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This pretty dress must fit like a glove with 20 darts! Thanks for the review!
7/15/13 3:42 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful dress! I'll bet it looks fantastic on you!
7/15/13 1:37 AM
grays08 said...
Wow, this is fresh and pretty looking, great fabric for the dress, and I love the pattern too! 20 darts...oh my, marking those most have been a chore too! You have my respect for all that work, but the outcome is lovely.
7/14/13 9:07 PM
CissieW said...
Perfect summer dress. If it ever stops raining, I'm sure you'll get lots of wear about of this!
7/14/13 2:06 PM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty and love the fabric!
7/14/13 1:50 PM
mnitts said...
20 darts? Really? Wow! Nonetheless beautifully elegant.
7/14/13 8:44 AM
Danmar said...
I think your pattern choice and fabric selection are perfect. Your workmanship is so good. The neckline looks perfect. I appreciate the tips and review.
7/14/13 7:39 AM
JanieBee said...
beautiful dress!
7/14/13 7:18 AM
HRigg said...
This is so elegant. Lovely. I rather like the seaming at the waist rather than a straight sheath dress.
7/14/13 5:11 AM
Merche said...
I love a good summer seath in pique. The colour on yours and the design you chose are perfect. Going to read all about the darts!
7/14/13 4:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful as always! You sure had to take a lot from the back. Wish I could do that with anything I sew...Ah, the good ole days. I love your fabric and the cut of the bodice on this.
7/13/13 11:31 PM
stonecutter17 said...
A stunner!
7/13/13 11:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
I'm so excited that this 20-dart wonder is OOP! How gorgeous it is on you, however. What a beautiful summer night sheath...
7/13/13 10:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
yikes another great dress pattern, your fabric is wonderful in this pique color, so easy to wear maybe not to sew but I bet all is forgotten when it looks this good, you took off quite a bit off the back...beautiful :)
7/13/13 10:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, 20 darts is uncalled for, but what a cute dress! Wow, I love your fabric, it is perfect for this!
7/13/13 9:45 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful!
7/13/13 8:57 PM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
I love this dress!! do you have a blog?
7/13/13 8:54 PM
liliv said...
What a nice pique, in a lovely color and these roses are perfect! And what a smart dress, it looks high end! I love this pattern and you picked the greatest view to use!
7/13/13 7:27 PM
Barbara V said...
What - 20 darts??!!! Oh my goodness. You were busy with this one! But look at the fabulous result - The style is lovely as well as the fabric....very beautiful!
7/13/13 6:59 PM
sewstitched said...
Thank you for posting;love your fabric and pattern choice. It looks amazing!
7/13/13 6:32 PM
Adaire said...
This is delightful and looks very summery although you have such a lovely figure that I expect you would look lovely in a pastel potato sack! Sigh.
7/13/13 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info