SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3245 (Raglan Tee, Racerback Tank and Tunics)

47 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstarstar
CO United States
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/8/15 2:59 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Elizabeth made this using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
momsurfing said... (4/8/15 11:29 PM) Reply
i does make a great dress. i don't use binding and just turn under about 3/8" and cover stitch all of the openings.
Elizabeth made this said... (7/17/13 9:31 AM) Reply
yes, this would be great as a dress!
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 2:08 PM) Reply
I somehow missed all other reviews of this pattern and didn't bite on any of this year's Jalie patterns. Thanks for this review. The racerback, but not too racerback shape of this tank is calling my name. It would make a perfect summer, knock-around dress, too.
momsurfing said... (7/14/13 11:02 PM) Reply
i just made a test with this pattern using a very soft and thin knit and was pleased with the way it turned out. it looks rtw. easy to make but the binding is very time consuming.
Stephanie C. said... (7/14/13 5:39 PM) Reply
I appreciate your honesty on the binding. This pattern is on my wish list, I can wait a little longer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2239

photo
by: beastella

Review
Burda 7519

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details