SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3790 (Asymmetric Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 5:03 PM
Last Updated:5/15/14 8:36 AM


  Kwik Sew: 3790 by Clareew  Kwik Sew: 3790 by Clareew  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dolcevita said...
Great tops and a brilliant transformation of 'ugly' fabric!
5/16/14 8:50 AM
Quickie said...
Your neckline is impeccable now
5/15/14 11:27 PM
Dilliander said...
Oh, very nice! This is a favourite pattern of mine too and both tops looks gorgeous on you.
5/15/14 8:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I would love some ugly fabric like yours!!! it turned out great and love the neckline. Very cute and a great fit!
5/15/14 6:27 PM
supizoo said...
Really lovely. Thanks for the tip on getting the neckline to sit flat; yours is perfect and was one of the first things I noticed!
5/15/14 5:10 PM
diane s said...
your top looks great, I have this pattern in my stash and need to find it
5/15/14 12:09 PM
Jrhee said...
Really cute top! I might have to go pick up this pattern.
5/15/14 11:56 AM
HRigg said...
Oh Yes! I like this new photo with the sleeves.
5/15/14 11:40 AM
redside said...
What an attractive top--thanks for the review!
5/15/14 9:11 AM
HRigg said...
Nice top. Very neat neckline. Thanks for a helpful review. Haven't got into asymmetry but might just give it a go now. Like this pattern.
5/15/14 8:16 AM
CraftAddict said...
Love!
5/15/14 8:15 AM
sewing for fun said...
I think it's a great summer top and definitely NOT ugly - you lucked out on that fabric :)
7/26/13 11:12 PM
SewandWeed said...
Trying this pattern for the second time and will use a stabilizer because I think I stretched the neckline on the first shirt. Will also use the binding with double needle cover stitch. Wish I had seen your suggestion about taking out that wedge to tighten things up before I cut. Please do follow up with a report on that tactic.
7/25/13 0:02 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I think this fabric looks very nice on you! Taking a wedge out of the neckline sounds like a good idea (I've tried this pattern and had to gather it up a little with elastic thread).
7/17/13 9:54 AM
suesew4me said...
Definitely not ugly fabric and a lovely style tee
7/17/13 8:30 AM
samiroquai said...
Clare, I love what you did with my fabric! It suits you very well!
7/17/13 5:01 AM
Sigrid. said...
I remember the fabric, it was just ugly in the eyes of the original beholder (personal taste varies). You made a lovely top of it.
7/17/13 2:16 AM
Renren said...
Very pretty and I adore that fabric!!! Definitely not ugly!!!
7/17/13 1:40 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and a nice change from the usual neckline for tees. This was an Ugly Fabric - no!
7/16/13 6:56 PM
threaddy said...
Great job! I look forward to making it. Thank you
7/16/13 6:03 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks great on you!
7/16/13 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: dalachin

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now