Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 404 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 1:05 PM
Last Updated:7/17/13 1:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bconky said...
Suit looks great. Love your fabric choice.
7/17/13 1:20 PM
carolynw said...
Darn good fit and love the colour!
7/17/13 2:18 PM
dbsewer said...
Great job. You are brave to tackle a swimsuit. I agree that the fit is excellent and the color looks good on you.
7/17/13 2:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
After recently using a Jalie pattern to sew up a costume dress for an ice skater, I am itching to try a swimsuit. You did a great job on yours.
7/17/13 3:53 PM
sewtime said...
Cute suit!
7/17/13 3:55 PM
KathySews said...
Sewed this in an hour? Amazing. It looks great.
7/17/13 4:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Hurray for finally finishing your swimsuit fabric and for achieving a great fit. Looks good.
7/17/13 5:35 PM
Cuffs said...
Nice swim suit! I like how you lowered the leg openings, they look too high in the pattern photo. As for support, when I'm too lazy to sew in an old, loose bra, I wear a colorful sports bra underneath.
7/17/13 5:42 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job on this swimsuit and your fabric is a beautiful color. Bummer that was the last of the lycra, but it could be fun to hunt for a new one next time.
7/17/13 6:38 PM
CypGrl said...
Oh my -- never tried a swimsuit, but I love Jalie patterns and seeing your suit makes me want to give it a try. Great job!
7/17/13 8:38 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job. I haven't been game enough to tackle swimwear with its lycra and negative ease. Yours looks fab on you.
7/18/13 3:50 AM
Karine said...
Great job. Very nice suit - can't believe it only took an hour!
7/18/13 10:16 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a wonderful sew!!! great job!
7/18/13 10:44 PM
kremmer said...
Thanks for great review! Have looked at this pattern and want to make it now!
7/19/13 1:39 AM
LM2HYD said...
Nice job! I'm glad merging those front pieces worked out for you, it does save time! I can't believe you sewed this in an hour though!! And you're right...the butt fit is fantastic! :)
7/20/13 9:05 AM
sewcool21 said...
The swimsuit is beautiful!
7/23/13 4:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for review of a larger size. What a super sewer to get it done so fast, too. I have also found reversing the usual method and using the greatest stretch lengthwise and lesser stretch around the body gives me more "wobble control" and more comfort with swimwear when starting with a good stretch both directions. The Kwik Sew plus size pattern also gave a good fit in the rear area.
7/26/13 10:42 PM
Hilary said...
This really looks great~ I love the rich blue color. Thanks for all the tips!
8/21/13 1:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us