SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7391 (Sports Wardrobe)

Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo

 
 
About motorharpstar
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said... (12/1/13 0:58 AM) Reply
Itís hard to tell about the fit with only one photo. You might do well with a full bust adjustment. The width appears to be there for your shoulders. A FBA might help eliminate the pulling effect you are getting. Have you tried it with other tops? It can well be worth your time to try it, especially if this is a common issue. Looks more like sailcloth than broadcloth. Might be labeled wrong. Hope you resolve the fit. Looks like a handy little top to have. Cheers.
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 2:45 PM) Reply
Nice job! Cute, casual and comfy. Who knows, maybe this style will make a come-back.
squirrellypoo said... (7/19/13 6:46 AM) Reply
Great combo! I love how "sports" back then meant romping around in the sea wearing denim! If only they could look at the technical fabrics now... :)
Rhoda K said... (7/18/13 7:43 PM) Reply
What a cute top! I'm beginning to like more and more vintage patterns. Too bad I didn't keep more of mine :-(
Laurie Lou said... (7/18/13 4:45 PM) Reply
CUTE! I went to your pix immediately thinking it might be a vintage pattern. I wish I had this one. it makes such a cute pullover top. I'm glad you went with what is shown on the envelope cuz I love it! Thanks for the review and I'll have to keep my eye out for this one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Thread Theory Designs Jedediah Pants

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details