SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7391 (Sports Wardrobe)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo

 
 
About motorharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
CUTE! I went to your pix immediately thinking it might be a vintage pattern. I wish I had this one. it makes such a cute pullover top. I'm glad you went with what is shown on the envelope cuz I love it! Thanks for the review and I'll have to keep my eye out for this one!
7/18/13 4:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top! I'm beginning to like more and more vintage patterns. Too bad I didn't keep more of mine :-(
7/18/13 7:43 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great combo! I love how "sports" back then meant romping around in the sea wearing denim! If only they could look at the technical fabrics now... :)
7/19/13 6:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Nice job! Cute, casual and comfy. Who knows, maybe this style will make a come-back.
7/19/13 2:45 PM
sewingcanary said...
Itís hard to tell about the fit with only one photo. You might do well with a full bust adjustment. The width appears to be there for your shoulders. A FBA might help eliminate the pulling effect you are getting. Have you tried it with other tops? It can well be worth your time to try it, especially if this is a common issue. Looks more like sailcloth than broadcloth. Might be labeled wrong. Hope you resolve the fit. Looks like a handy little top to have. Cheers.
12/1/13 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now