SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7391 (Sports Wardrobe)

Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo

 
 
About motorharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said...
Itís hard to tell about the fit with only one photo. You might do well with a full bust adjustment. The width appears to be there for your shoulders. A FBA might help eliminate the pulling effect you are getting. Have you tried it with other tops? It can well be worth your time to try it, especially if this is a common issue. Looks more like sailcloth than broadcloth. Might be labeled wrong. Hope you resolve the fit. Looks like a handy little top to have. Cheers.
12/1/13 0:58 AM
SewLibra said...
Nice job! Cute, casual and comfy. Who knows, maybe this style will make a come-back.
7/19/13 2:45 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great combo! I love how "sports" back then meant romping around in the sea wearing denim! If only they could look at the technical fabrics now... :)
7/19/13 6:46 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top! I'm beginning to like more and more vintage patterns. Too bad I didn't keep more of mine :-(
7/18/13 7:43 PM
Laurie Lou said...
CUTE! I went to your pix immediately thinking it might be a vintage pattern. I wish I had this one. it makes such a cute pullover top. I'm glad you went with what is shown on the envelope cuz I love it! Thanks for the review and I'll have to keep my eye out for this one!
7/18/13 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now