SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1878 (Misses' Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue1
photo

 
 
About sewsue1
MO
Member since: 2/27/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Darling dress and so cute on you! Love the fabric choice.
7/19/13 7:54 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute. I hear you on matching the print - I had one like that and it took me longer to match the seam at cut out than it did to make the dress! LOL! Great dress - it looks nice on you.
7/19/13 9:28 PM
SewLibra said...
Cute dress and congrats to the graduate! Looks just like the pattern envelope. Maybe next time, if you use a print, you could cut the front on the fold to save time.
7/20/13 0:42 AM
sewsue1 said...
Thanks for the nice comments! SewLibra, where were you at midnight before graduation when I was sewing this?! It did not occur to me once to cut it on the fold and that would have completely avoided the pattern matching insanity. Next time!
7/20/13 8:54 AM
SewLibra said...
LOL - I can't guarantee I would have thought of it in time though...especially at midnight!
7/20/13 12:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute! Don't you love the Lisette fabrics? Congrats to the grad.
7/20/13 3:27 PM
liliv said...
Pretty!! I like this pattern and the fabric is awesome! Congrats!
7/20/13 7:59 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable! I just bought this same pattern with a different Lisette fabric. Can't wait to finish it!
2/18/14 8:22 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable! I just bought this same pattern with a different Lisette fabric. Can't wait to finish it!
2/18/14 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now