Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1878 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 395 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewsue1
photo
About sewsue1
MO
Member since: 2/27/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 7:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Darling dress and so cute on you! Love the fabric choice.
7/19/13 7:54 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute. I hear you on matching the print - I had one like that and it took me longer to match the seam at cut out than it did to make the dress! LOL! Great dress - it looks nice on you.
7/19/13 9:28 PM
SewLibra said...
Cute dress and congrats to the graduate! Looks just like the pattern envelope. Maybe next time, if you use a print, you could cut the front on the fold to save time.
7/20/13 0:42 AM
sewsue1 said...
Thanks for the nice comments! SewLibra, where were you at midnight before graduation when I was sewing this?! It did not occur to me once to cut it on the fold and that would have completely avoided the pattern matching insanity. Next time!
7/20/13 8:54 AM
SewLibra said...
LOL - I can't guarantee I would have thought of it in time though...especially at midnight!
7/20/13 12:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute! Don't you love the Lisette fabrics? Congrats to the grad.
7/20/13 3:27 PM
liliv said...
Pretty!! I like this pattern and the fabric is awesome! Congrats!
7/20/13 7:59 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable! I just bought this same pattern with a different Lisette fabric. Can't wait to finish it!
2/18/14 8:22 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable! I just bought this same pattern with a different Lisette fabric. Can't wait to finish it!
2/18/14 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us