SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1350 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 9:10 PM
Last Updated:7/20/13 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I got the pattern because of Merche's review and now you are adding to my obsession with this pattern. I don't think I have the right fabric in stash, though. Would you say this needs a light but crisp fabric or what?
7/20/13 9:26 PM
Morisot said...
Can see why you love it. You did a great job with this and you look gorgeous in your dress.
7/20/13 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh my, beautiful! I was just checking out this pattern in vogue pattern magazine and here you just reviews it! Yours looks so very adorable! Love it!
7/20/13 9:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you! I love it! @Lakaribane: Merche sold me on it, too. I only wish I had her scenery! I would go with a softer fabric rather than crisp. My linen isn't real crisp but I want to use a softer fabric next time. And lightweight since it is lined.
7/20/13 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your dress! What a beautiful design with wonderful lines. It is most flattering on you!
7/20/13 9:52 PM
grays08 said...
Wonderful dress and so happy you pushed through the muddled instructions for the bodice. It's truly wonderful, great job!
7/20/13 9:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Perfect dress in every way!
7/20/13 11:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Glad it did not turn into a wadder. Very flattering on you.
7/20/13 11:56 PM
SewLibra said...
You look so classy in this dress! Love the print, the slit in the front, and the fit is perfect. You have to put Maggie on a diet? Ugh..I need to feed mine to fit.
7/21/13 0:27 AM
evelynhughes said...
Very very nice. I have this i. Jy paytern stash and I'm now almost confident enough to start this dress.
7/21/13 4:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It's absolutely beautiful and you look great!
7/21/13 6:04 AM
nothy lane said...
I am buying this pattern- I love your dress.
7/21/13 6:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo, it's a great looking dress. So glad you worked out the bodice trouble. Bonus points for the spectator pumps!
7/21/13 7:18 AM
mnitts said...
Absolutely love love love this! Great work inside and out.
7/21/13 7:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Love it! would you suggest like a cotton lawn or soemthing heavier like rayon? I never regret using the good lining or interfacing. You look fabulous and I love that print!
7/21/13 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is no plain Jane that's for sure, the lines on this dress alone has my attention. Drop dead Gorgeous on you :)
7/21/13 8:37 AM
HRigg said...
Love this - the fit, the little cap sleeves, front slit, everything about it!
7/21/13 10:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone! @Re Becca...a drapey rayon would be fab, or maybe a swiss cotton. Would be gorgeous in a wool crepe for the fall.
7/21/13 10:22 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks gorgeous on you! I'm so behind with my pattern reviewing and blogging...
7/22/13 9:39 AM
margy.64 said...
Very classy dress. You look fabulous as always.
7/23/13 6:47 AM
Merche said...
I didn't see this one! You look lovely! I like your fabric so very much...we are ready again to go together for a few martinis
7/24/13 8:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Just gorgeous! I was hunting down a few new patterns for the summer and here you are looking wonderful in this dress! It is going on the wish list!
12/30/13 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

My Image Magazine IW1005

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Dashing Doublets

photo
by: les4love

Review