SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1350 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 9:10 PM
Last Updated:7/20/13 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I got the pattern because of Merche's review and now you are adding to my obsession with this pattern. I don't think I have the right fabric in stash, though. Would you say this needs a light but crisp fabric or what?
7/20/13 9:26 PM
Morisot said...
Can see why you love it. You did a great job with this and you look gorgeous in your dress.
7/20/13 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh my, beautiful! I was just checking out this pattern in vogue pattern magazine and here you just reviews it! Yours looks so very adorable! Love it!
7/20/13 9:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you! I love it! @Lakaribane: Merche sold me on it, too. I only wish I had her scenery! I would go with a softer fabric rather than crisp. My linen isn't real crisp but I want to use a softer fabric next time. And lightweight since it is lined.
7/20/13 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your dress! What a beautiful design with wonderful lines. It is most flattering on you!
7/20/13 9:52 PM
grays08 said...
Wonderful dress and so happy you pushed through the muddled instructions for the bodice. It's truly wonderful, great job!
7/20/13 9:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Perfect dress in every way!
7/20/13 11:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Glad it did not turn into a wadder. Very flattering on you.
7/20/13 11:56 PM
SewLibra said...
You look so classy in this dress! Love the print, the slit in the front, and the fit is perfect. You have to put Maggie on a diet? Ugh..I need to feed mine to fit.
7/21/13 0:27 AM
evelynhughes said...
Very very nice. I have this i. Jy paytern stash and I'm now almost confident enough to start this dress.
7/21/13 4:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It's absolutely beautiful and you look great!
7/21/13 6:04 AM
nothy lane said...
I am buying this pattern- I love your dress.
7/21/13 6:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo, it's a great looking dress. So glad you worked out the bodice trouble. Bonus points for the spectator pumps!
7/21/13 7:18 AM
mnitts said...
Absolutely love love love this! Great work inside and out.
7/21/13 7:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Love it! would you suggest like a cotton lawn or soemthing heavier like rayon? I never regret using the good lining or interfacing. You look fabulous and I love that print!
7/21/13 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is no plain Jane that's for sure, the lines on this dress alone has my attention. Drop dead Gorgeous on you :)
7/21/13 8:37 AM
HRigg said...
Love this - the fit, the little cap sleeves, front slit, everything about it!
7/21/13 10:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone! @Re Becca...a drapey rayon would be fab, or maybe a swiss cotton. Would be gorgeous in a wool crepe for the fall.
7/21/13 10:22 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks gorgeous on you! I'm so behind with my pattern reviewing and blogging...
7/22/13 9:39 AM
margy.64 said...
Very classy dress. You look fabulous as always.
7/23/13 6:47 AM
Merche said...
I didn't see this one! You look lovely! I like your fabric so very much...we are ready again to go together for a few martinis
7/24/13 8:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Just gorgeous! I was hunting down a few new patterns for the summer and here you are looking wonderful in this dress! It is going on the wish list!
12/30/13 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: megumi

Review
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now