SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-1 (Matisse Jersey Dress)

Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 2:44 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosalaya said...
Lovely dress, love the fabric. Why don't you take an outside "tuck" so that it ends up falling over the gathers? In the past - (as others have indicated, this style was popular) I have had that as a feature.
7/23/13 5:48 AM
SewLibra said...
I like this dress, it reminds me of a knit dress with print I had years ago in this style. I loved that dress! Thanks for the info on the bodice length, as I am exactly your height. Even though it didn't suit your style, at least you had fun!
7/22/13 11:59 PM
RatRace said...
Thanks for sharing. I have this dress cut out without the skirt portion. The shirt length reminds me of that popular New Look pattern.
7/22/13 4:10 PM
grays08 said...
Very pretty dress, and I appreciate your info about bodice, how the skirt falls and length. Looking forward to seeing more as I have this Ottobre but haven't gotten to sew from it yet but want to. = ) I appreciate you putting this review out here.
7/22/13 8:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! Nice challenge you have set for yourself.
7/22/13 6:52 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the suggestion regarding the position of the gathers.
7/21/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info