SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-1 (Matisse Jersey Dress)

Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 2:44 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosalaya said... (7/23/13 5:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress, love the fabric. Why don't you take an outside "tuck" so that it ends up falling over the gathers? In the past - (as others have indicated, this style was popular) I have had that as a feature.
SewLibra said... (7/22/13 11:59 PM) Reply
I like this dress, it reminds me of a knit dress with print I had years ago in this style. I loved that dress! Thanks for the info on the bodice length, as I am exactly your height. Even though it didn't suit your style, at least you had fun!
RatRace said... (7/22/13 4:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing. I have this dress cut out without the skirt portion. The shirt length reminds me of that popular New Look pattern.
grays08 said... (7/22/13 8:56 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, and I appreciate your info about bodice, how the skirt falls and length. Looking forward to seeing more as I have this Ottobre but haven't gotten to sew from it yet but want to. = ) I appreciate you putting this review out here.
Danvillegirl said... (7/22/13 6:52 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Nice challenge you have set for yourself.
Levone said... (7/21/13 8:20 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Thanks for the suggestion regarding the position of the gathers.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6331

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details