SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-1 (Matisse Jersey Dress)

Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 2:44 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosalaya said...
Lovely dress, love the fabric. Why don't you take an outside "tuck" so that it ends up falling over the gathers? In the past - (as others have indicated, this style was popular) I have had that as a feature.
7/23/13 5:48 AM
SewLibra said...
I like this dress, it reminds me of a knit dress with print I had years ago in this style. I loved that dress! Thanks for the info on the bodice length, as I am exactly your height. Even though it didn't suit your style, at least you had fun!
7/22/13 11:59 PM
RatRace said...
Thanks for sharing. I have this dress cut out without the skirt portion. The shirt length reminds me of that popular New Look pattern.
7/22/13 4:10 PM
grays08 said...
Very pretty dress, and I appreciate your info about bodice, how the skirt falls and length. Looking forward to seeing more as I have this Ottobre but haven't gotten to sew from it yet but want to. = ) I appreciate you putting this review out here.
7/22/13 8:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! Nice challenge you have set for yourself.
7/22/13 6:52 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the suggestion regarding the position of the gathers.
7/21/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review