SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 8:21 AM
Last Updated:7/22/13 8:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice dress, and I like the top-only version as well. Great idea!
9/27/13 8:36 PM
liliv said...
It looks extremely cute especially on you, I think this pattern and the red stripes are your perfect style!
7/25/13 9:17 AM
m1khaela said...
SewLibra, yesI used a walking foot! When I first bought it I worried it was a waste but now I am so happy I have it.
7/23/13 10:49 PM
m1khaela said...
SewLibra, yes�I used a walking foot! When I first bought it I worried it was a waste but now I am so happy I have it.
7/23/13 10:49 PM
m1khaela said...
SewLibra, yes�I used a walking foot! When I first bought it I worried it was a waste but now I am so happy I have it.
7/23/13 10:49 PM
SewLibra said...
Looks just like the envelope and you look so cute in this dress! Did you use a walking foot to help with keeping the stripes aligned?
7/23/13 4:42 PM
Jeffer said...
Very cute dress! Great job matching the stripes for the chevron effect on the full skirt. Love the chevron.
7/23/13 11:04 AM
DreinPA said...
Great fit- well covered and no distortions. You need several more of these.
7/23/13 8:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful stripe matching. A lovely dress!
7/22/13 11:17 PM
m1khaela said...
Thank you everyone!
7/22/13 6:03 PM
wingamajig said...
This is a great dress. The stripes look great, particularly at bodice back. Nice job fitting also, the waistband is sitting even all the way around.
7/22/13 4:41 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute!
7/22/13 8:57 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that is fabulous. I am sending for this pattern and some stripey fabric today! Excellent work! You look adorable
7/22/13 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1004

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info