Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 421 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 8:21 AM
Last Updated:7/22/13 8:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
that is fabulous. I am sending for this pattern and some stripey fabric today! Excellent work! You look adorable
7/22/13 8:49 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute!
7/22/13 8:57 AM
wingamajig said...
This is a great dress. The stripes look great, particularly at bodice back. Nice job fitting also, the waistband is sitting even all the way around.
7/22/13 4:41 PM
m1khaela said...
Thank you everyone!
7/22/13 6:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful stripe matching. A lovely dress!
7/22/13 11:17 PM
DreinPA said...
Great fit- well covered and no distortions. You need several more of these.
7/23/13 8:14 AM
Jeffer said...
Very cute dress! Great job matching the stripes for the chevron effect on the full skirt. Love the chevron.
7/23/13 11:04 AM
SewLibra said...
Looks just like the envelope and you look so cute in this dress! Did you use a walking foot to help with keeping the stripes aligned?
7/23/13 4:42 PM
m1khaela said...
SewLibra, yes�I used a walking foot! When I first bought it I worried it was a waste but now I am so happy I have it.
7/23/13 10:49 PM
m1khaela said...
SewLibra, yes�I used a walking foot! When I first bought it I worried it was a waste but now I am so happy I have it.
7/23/13 10:49 PM
m1khaela said...
SewLibra, yesI used a walking foot! When I first bought it I worried it was a waste but now I am so happy I have it.
7/23/13 10:49 PM
liliv said...
It looks extremely cute especially on you, I think this pattern and the red stripes are your perfect style!
7/25/13 9:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress, and I like the top-only version as well. Great idea!
9/27/13 8:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us