SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2269 (childs dress,top,pants,hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Julie too
photo

 
 
About Miss Julie too
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/24/13 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Julie too said...
Thank you, all. You're so kind and encouraging.
7/25/13 1:54 PM
Pj3g said...
You may have had problems but it doesn't show as it's so cute! Love your fabric choices!
7/24/13 9:36 PM
Pj3g said...
Oops...double post
7/24/13 9:36 PM
Dale C said...
Such a sweet top though... I'm sure she loves it.
7/24/13 2:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well if that isn't the most darling dress, I don't know what is!!! Sorry it gave you so much trouble but the end result is adorable. And yes, we've all been there :)
7/24/13 2:37 PM
Christas said...
It's a shame this adorable dress/top wasn't more fun to sew. The finished garment is so pretty, and your fabric choices are wonderful.
7/24/13 10:11 AM
dinagideon said...
Thank you for this review, I want to make the same pattern for my daughter, so having this info is very helpful. I love your version, even if it was a pain to sew. ;)
7/24/13 9:45 AM
NEMDF said...
It turned out very nice, and I love the color plus eyelet. Maybe try S2016, which I recently made, I used a size one but longer, for 2 yr old GD.
7/24/13 9:27 AM
Seweemama said...
Very pretty!
7/24/13 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now