SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2269 (childs dress,top,pants,hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Julie too
photo

 
 
About Miss Julie too
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/24/13 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seweemama said...
Very pretty!
7/24/13 9:13 AM
NEMDF said...
It turned out very nice, and I love the color plus eyelet. Maybe try S2016, which I recently made, I used a size one but longer, for 2 yr old GD.
7/24/13 9:27 AM
dinagideon said...
Thank you for this review, I want to make the same pattern for my daughter, so having this info is very helpful. I love your version, even if it was a pain to sew. ;)
7/24/13 9:45 AM
Christas said...
It's a shame this adorable dress/top wasn't more fun to sew. The finished garment is so pretty, and your fabric choices are wonderful.
7/24/13 10:11 AM
AuntieShel said...
Well if that isn't the most darling dress, I don't know what is!!! Sorry it gave you so much trouble but the end result is adorable. And yes, we've all been there :)
7/24/13 2:37 PM
Dale C said...
Such a sweet top though... I'm sure she loves it.
7/24/13 2:40 PM
Pj3g said...
Oops...double post
7/24/13 9:36 PM
Pj3g said...
You may have had problems but it doesn't show as it's so cute! Love your fabric choices!
7/24/13 9:36 PM
Miss Julie too said...
Thank you, all. You're so kind and encouraging.
7/25/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now