SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2269 (childs dress,top,pants,hat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Julie too
photo

 
 
About Miss Julie too
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/24/13 9:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AHappyValentine said... (3/3/16 7:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your honest review and CUTE picture! I am stuck on the neckband right now and came to Patternreview for help. I'm making the dress for my 3yo granddaughter. I've been sewing for over 40 years and didn't think I would have any problem with an "Easy" pattern but was I ever wrong! I totally agree with you about the frustration factor with this pattern. Love your sense of humor!
ykay said... (7/26/15 2:36 PM) Reply
Im still stuck on the neck band part.... What a waste of material, if I just give up.
Miss Julie too said... (7/25/13 1:54 PM) Reply
Thank you, all. You're so kind and encouraging.
Pj3g said... (7/24/13 9:36 PM) Reply
You may have had problems but it doesn't show as it's so cute! Love your fabric choices!
Pj3g said... (7/24/13 9:36 PM) Reply
Oops...double post
Dale C said... (7/24/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Such a sweet top though... I'm sure she loves it.
AuntieShel said... (7/24/13 2:37 PM) Reply
Well if that isn't the most darling dress, I don't know what is!!! Sorry it gave you so much trouble but the end result is adorable. And yes, we've all been there :)
Christas said... (7/24/13 10:11 AM) Reply
It's a shame this adorable dress/top wasn't more fun to sew. The finished garment is so pretty, and your fabric choices are wonderful.
dinagideon said... (7/24/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review, I want to make the same pattern for my daughter, so having this info is very helpful. I love your version, even if it was a pain to sew. ;)
NEMDF said... (7/24/13 9:27 AM) Reply
It turned out very nice, and I love the color plus eyelet. Maybe try S2016, which I recently made, I used a size one but longer, for 2 yr old GD.
Seweemama said... (7/24/13 9:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: Tailypo

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details