SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2269 (childs dress,top,pants,hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Julie too
photo

 
 
About Miss Julie too
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/24/13 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ykay said... (7/26/15 2:36 PM) Reply
Im still stuck on the neck band part.... What a waste of material, if I just give up.
Miss Julie too said... (7/25/13 1:54 PM) Reply
Thank you, all. You're so kind and encouraging.
Pj3g said... (7/24/13 9:36 PM) Reply
You may have had problems but it doesn't show as it's so cute! Love your fabric choices!
Pj3g said... (7/24/13 9:36 PM) Reply
Oops...double post
Dale C said... (7/24/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Such a sweet top though... I'm sure she loves it.
AuntieShel said... (7/24/13 2:37 PM) Reply
Well if that isn't the most darling dress, I don't know what is!!! Sorry it gave you so much trouble but the end result is adorable. And yes, we've all been there :)
Christas said... (7/24/13 10:11 AM) Reply
It's a shame this adorable dress/top wasn't more fun to sew. The finished garment is so pretty, and your fabric choices are wonderful.
dinagideon said... (7/24/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review, I want to make the same pattern for my daughter, so having this info is very helpful. I love your version, even if it was a pain to sew. ;)
NEMDF said... (7/24/13 9:27 AM) Reply
It turned out very nice, and I love the color plus eyelet. Maybe try S2016, which I recently made, I used a size one but longer, for 2 yr old GD.
Seweemama said... (7/24/13 9:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review