SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3672 (Top & Skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
You have a great eye for spotting good activewear designs.
7/24/13 6:49 AM
grays08 said...
Excellent review and great top! I'm so happy to hear others calling out the pattern companies for finishing and techniques. Thanks for all the tips on dealing with the shortfalls of this - I love the back as well, and it would be a shame for people to not sew it.
7/24/13 8:50 AM
caper81 said...
What a great activewear top! I LOVE the fabric print! :) Very professional looking, I'm sure other fitness buffs will wonder wear you've purchased it ;)
7/24/13 9:41 AM
Jrhee said...
Great activewear, but also pretty enough to wear out, in my opinion! Thanks for all the finishing tips.
7/24/13 10:25 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Stylin'!
7/24/13 11:15 AM
KathleenS said...
I think the fabric is great. Your top looks good. Do you think this pattern could be modified for running, or is it just too far off?
7/25/13 5:45 AM
zenn said...
i just read the instructions before cutting. wondered about the back straps so glad i found your review. i plan to cut 4 and use 2 as facings. and also follow your tip to add elastic width to the shelf bra for enclosure (wondered about that and the gathers). not sure yet what to do about the gathers. considered stretching elastic to fit on a sample...will see what develops. i like the high neck on you. i get that it may not be so comfy at first but it is flattering to the more dramatic back. we don't have to always have deep scoops in the front -- my opinion. thanks for all the detailed info. very much appreciated! curious where your screen name originates :)
9/9/13 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now