SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1694 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julkane said...
Looks great. I just cut out this top but now realize that I should have cut it smaller.
1/16/14 6:18 PM
Hilary said...
I love this!! Beautiful shirt, and it looks so comfortable and stylish. This just went on my wish list! :o)
7/26/13 10:33 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely words everyone. KathySews, yes, those pockets were very strategically placed as I really like the look of the shirt alone. lyndle, I think the pics are working now...must have been a glitch somewhere. I do hope you decide to give this pattern a try. Ripple Dandelion, isn't it a lovely pattern? I know you will enjoy your top. SewWil, yes, you do need it! LOL
7/26/13 4:40 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Yay--I'm so glad to see your top. I just finished this one, too, and I'm about to post about it on my blog. Your fabric choice is fabulous (much better than mine). I agree with another commenter--love the subtlety of the look without the tank.
7/26/13 2:40 PM
slmstyle said...
This is lovely! The fabric is really a nice choice for this pattern.
7/26/13 12:57 PM
Pj3g said...
Pretty, pretty!
7/26/13 12:52 PM
VivianZ said...
Looks so summery and cool! Cute top.
7/26/13 7:33 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, I think your fabric really makes this pattern.
7/26/13 5:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty, looks like the ultimate summer top.
7/26/13 5:28 AM
lyndle said...
I can't get through to your photobucket photos, but I love this top. I've been looking for a pattern like this to make in a silk chiffon (maybe without the buttons) and this could be it. It's lovely on you.
7/26/13 4:24 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
threaddy said...
I think sheers over a tank for the summer are simply the best!!! You can open it up, sling it over your shoulders or cover up a bit in air conditioning...plus always looked dressed. I love your fabric and love the results. Well done!
7/26/13 0:48 AM
Skye said...
very pretty
7/25/13 11:33 PM
grays08 said...
I love this exact kind of top, and this is beautiful! I really think the fabric/pattern match up is divine for this - just perfect!
7/25/13 10:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I do love this blouse! I like the high low hem and that fabric is to die for...
7/25/13 8:35 PM
Morisot said...
Great job with a tricky fabric. Looks great.
7/25/13 8:03 PM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
7/25/13 7:47 PM
liliv said...
Great shirt, I love very much this semisheer fabric. It looks modest enough without the tank and I think is more pretty this way. Lovely work!!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is darling on you! Love it!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
KathySews said...
Very pretty. Great pocket placement!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! I missed this pattern. Now I need it. Thanks for the review.
7/25/13 7:08 PM
rbrunson said...
I like it. Nice job!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
mm said...
Very nice.
7/25/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
StyleArc Eva knit top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review