SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1694 (Misses' Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Very nice.
7/25/13 7:06 PM
rbrunson said...
I like it. Nice job!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! I missed this pattern. Now I need it. Thanks for the review.
7/25/13 7:08 PM
KathySews said...
Very pretty. Great pocket placement!
7/25/13 7:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is darling on you! Love it!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
liliv said...
Great shirt, I love very much this semisheer fabric. It looks modest enough without the tank and I think is more pretty this way. Lovely work!!
7/25/13 7:14 PM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
7/25/13 7:47 PM
Morisot said...
Great job with a tricky fabric. Looks great.
7/25/13 8:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I do love this blouse! I like the high low hem and that fabric is to die for...
7/25/13 8:35 PM
grays08 said...
I love this exact kind of top, and this is beautiful! I really think the fabric/pattern match up is divine for this - just perfect!
7/25/13 10:05 PM
Skye said...
very pretty
7/25/13 11:33 PM
threaddy said...
I think sheers over a tank for the summer are simply the best!!! You can open it up, sling it over your shoulders or cover up a bit in air conditioning...plus always looked dressed. I love your fabric and love the results. Well done!
7/26/13 0:48 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
Barbara V said...
That really is pretty fabric and perfect for your blouse which looks very lovely on you. Thank goodness for sergers! Super job on this tricky fabric.
7/26/13 1:11 AM
lyndle said...
I can't get through to your photobucket photos, but I love this top. I've been looking for a pattern like this to make in a silk chiffon (maybe without the buttons) and this could be it. It's lovely on you.
7/26/13 4:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty, looks like the ultimate summer top.
7/26/13 5:28 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, I think your fabric really makes this pattern.
7/26/13 5:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Looks so summery and cool! Cute top.
7/26/13 7:33 AM
Pj3g said...
Pretty, pretty!
7/26/13 12:52 PM
slmstyle said...
This is lovely! The fabric is really a nice choice for this pattern.
7/26/13 12:57 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Yay--I'm so glad to see your top. I just finished this one, too, and I'm about to post about it on my blog. Your fabric choice is fabulous (much better than mine). I agree with another commenter--love the subtlety of the look without the tank.
7/26/13 2:40 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely words everyone. KathySews, yes, those pockets were very strategically placed as I really like the look of the shirt alone. lyndle, I think the pics are working now...must have been a glitch somewhere. I do hope you decide to give this pattern a try. Ripple Dandelion, isn't it a lovely pattern? I know you will enjoy your top. SewWil, yes, you do need it! LOL
7/26/13 4:40 PM
Hilary said...
I love this!! Beautiful shirt, and it looks so comfortable and stylish. This just went on my wish list! :o)
7/26/13 10:33 PM
Julkane said...
Looks great. I just cut out this top but now realize that I should have cut it smaller.
1/16/14 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6164

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now