SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
Friend of PR

About DreinPAstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/13 12:17 PM
Last Updated:7/26/13 12:20 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leslie Bonner said... (7/27/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Great review - funny too! I love your version in the burn out but I'm doubtful if I'm going to try this pattern.
roxierocks said... (7/26/13 9:48 PM) Reply
I'm wrestling with the same fabric right now. I'm copying a RTW simple burn out t shirt that fits so well. I think it looks good, but I get where you are going with this fabric. Wish me luck. You are so funny!
atymonw said... (7/26/13 6:44 PM) Reply
I really want to make this, but I think you are the second reviewer I've read who said the hood is way too huge. It looks cute the way it is, but you're right, you can only know when you see it on a person.
meggipeg said... (7/26/13 6:02 PM) Reply
I really like the neckline on this and you've done a great job on the seams and construction. I'd wear it!
duckbucket said... (7/26/13 12:37 PM) Reply
I nominate you for PR reviewer of the year for those last three sentences. Also, I gotta say, I really like your final version. (Enough to track down the pattern, even.)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member