SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/13 12:17 PM
Last Updated:7/26/13 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (7/27/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Great review - funny too! I love your version in the burn out but I'm doubtful if I'm going to try this pattern.
roxierocks said... (7/26/13 9:48 PM) Reply
I'm wrestling with the same fabric right now. I'm copying a RTW simple burn out t shirt that fits so well. I think it looks good, but I get where you are going with this fabric. Wish me luck. You are so funny!
atymonw said... (7/26/13 6:44 PM) Reply
I really want to make this, but I think you are the second reviewer I've read who said the hood is way too huge. It looks cute the way it is, but you're right, you can only know when you see it on a person.
meggipeg said... (7/26/13 6:02 PM) Reply
I really like the neckline on this and you've done a great job on the seams and construction. I'd wear it!
duckbucket said... (7/26/13 12:37 PM) Reply
I nominate you for PR reviewer of the year for those last three sentences. Also, I gotta say, I really like your final version. (Enough to track down the pattern, even.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details