SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7208 (Top, pants and skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- thanks for the excellent review!
7/29/13 9:52 AM
atymonw said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I especially like the tip for those afraid of getting stuck in lycra:) I really like the color, btw!
7/29/13 10:14 AM
marec said...
I would love to have this outfit in my closet!! Beautiful and a very helpful review.
7/29/13 10:53 AM
21wale said...
Lovely outfit!
7/29/13 2:05 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Something new for you to tackle ;D I'd say a pearl necklace would "tone down" the colour enough for you to sparkle... ;D
7/29/13 5:04 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Sounds like the instructions were all over the place, but the results are great in spite of it!
7/29/13 6:06 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Rhonda, I will try it with the pearl necklace once it cools down. I think the color actually isn't too bad in bright sunlight... it gets washed out some... then again I get washed out too. ;D
7/30/13 10:26 AM
SewLibra said...
I like the style and color of this outfit, especially the top. Thank goodness for diagrams on some of these crazy pattern instructions!
7/30/13 12:46 PM
Renren said...
Lovely color. I really like the top--reminds me of a Christine Jonson pattern I have.
7/30/13 3:40 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for the thorough review. I have this pattern and now I'll approach it with your info in hand. The outfit looks great.
7/30/13 4:11 PM
cerulean said...
What a lovely outfit! The color is beautiful! I know that this sort of thing is usually best in a synthetic knit which is usually cold in the winter and hot in the summer. lol Still, it's really lovely!
7/30/13 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now