SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/29/13 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Love this dress! I have made one similar to yours but haven't reviewed it yet as it is such a pain to get on. Close fitting is an understatement!
7/30/13 6:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful version of this dress!
7/30/13 8:54 AM
petro said...
Nice dress! I nearly didn't click on the thumbnail, which doesn't do it justice, but I'm glad I did.
7/30/13 9:42 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is absolutely marvelous-I love the dress in this fabric. If it is as close fitting as you say, I am going to pass....
7/30/13 10:30 AM
SewLibra said...
I really like your version because the striping is subtle. Nice change from the "out there" stripes I have seen. Thank you for the review!
7/30/13 1:01 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I Iove this pattern. The style is in the stores and it's nice to have a current pattern. Your dress looks great. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you. I like the color and the fabric.
7/30/13 4:15 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
7/31/13 2:16 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat dress. Easier than you thought - that is encouraging!
7/31/13 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8714

photo
by: mhoutz

Review