SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

47 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/29/13 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/31/13 12:35 PM) Reply
What a neat dress. Easier than you thought - that is encouraging!
Levone said... (7/31/13 2:16 AM) Reply
Great looking dress!
NJcowgirl said... (7/30/13 4:15 PM) Reply
I Iove this pattern. The style is in the stores and it's nice to have a current pattern. Your dress looks great. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you. I like the color and the fabric.
SewLibra said... (7/30/13 1:01 PM) Reply
I really like your version because the striping is subtle. Nice change from the "out there" stripes I have seen. Thank you for the review!
marec said... (7/30/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Oh, this is absolutely marvelous-I love the dress in this fabric. If it is as close fitting as you say, I am going to pass....
petro said... (7/30/13 9:42 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I nearly didn't click on the thumbnail, which doesn't do it justice, but I'm glad I did.
AuntieShel said... (7/30/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful version of this dress!
CissieW said... (7/30/13 6:38 AM) Reply
Love this dress! I have made one similar to yours but haven't reviewed it yet as it is such a pain to get on. Close fitting is an understatement!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details