SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/29/13 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Love this dress! I have made one similar to yours but haven't reviewed it yet as it is such a pain to get on. Close fitting is an understatement!
7/30/13 6:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful version of this dress!
7/30/13 8:54 AM
petro said...
Nice dress! I nearly didn't click on the thumbnail, which doesn't do it justice, but I'm glad I did.
7/30/13 9:42 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is absolutely marvelous-I love the dress in this fabric. If it is as close fitting as you say, I am going to pass....
7/30/13 10:30 AM
SewLibra said...
I really like your version because the striping is subtle. Nice change from the "out there" stripes I have seen. Thank you for the review!
7/30/13 1:01 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I Iove this pattern. The style is in the stores and it's nice to have a current pattern. Your dress looks great. I'm sure it looks wonderful on you. I like the color and the fabric.
7/30/13 4:15 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
7/31/13 2:16 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat dress. Easier than you thought - that is encouraging!
7/31/13 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now