SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 9:30 AM
Last Updated:7/30/13 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful dress.
7/30/13 1:58 PM
Aixoise said...
Cool and lovely dress. Thanks for pointing out that it can be so becoming for shorter women. I had passed it by thinking that I wasn't tall enough to carry it off, but you've shown otherwise.
7/30/13 2:03 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it. Thanks for reviewing this.
7/30/13 2:20 PM
sew2little said...
I love your rendition of this great dress!
7/30/13 2:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that, the color looks like a lovely glass of lime sorbet, so refreshing.....
7/30/13 3:42 PM
CypGrl said...
Yes, I think lime sorbet is perfect for this dress. So pretty on you!
7/30/13 4:24 PM
Skye said...
Very pretty dress like the colour too
7/30/13 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - I have this pattern and been taking it out and putting it back - yours looks so nice I may just go ahead now
7/30/13 6:32 PM
Renata said...
Totally love your version, perfect colour and fabric. I also found it particularly flattering considering the width at the hem. I really do NEED a buttoned version. You look fabulous.
7/30/13 7:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! It looks so pretty on you!
7/30/13 8:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Fresh, crisp and distinctive. Well done, and thanks for a useful review.
7/30/13 9:58 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress! Looks better on you than on the pattern envelope too.
7/31/13 2:38 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! The color is so fresh and feminine, I really like your dress.
7/31/13 3:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Interesting design lines and that fabric is such a pretty colour.
7/31/13 6:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love that color with your hair and skin. Great-looking dress.
7/31/13 7:20 AM
VivianZ said...
Very nice summery dress. I really have to get this pattern.
7/31/13 7:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!
7/31/13 10:21 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I like your version better than the one Vogue shot.
7/31/13 3:34 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful!! So summery-you look fantastic in this! I never would have considered this from the pattern model, but yours has caused me to add this to my wishlist :o)
7/31/13 9:15 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a fresh summer dress. And it suits you so well. Love your choice of "quiet" fabric - shows the lines of the dress so much better. (BTW I love your hair!)
8/5/13 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review