SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5932 (camisole, dress, top, shorts a)

3 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 12:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbizz51 said...
Looks great. Makes me want to try this pattern
11/16/14 2:31 PM
HarrietN said...
I am starting construction on this and I was wondering how you applied the clear elastic at the bust in step 2. I tried the gathers on my muslin and wasn't happy with the results.
12/27/13 9:57 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great-looking knit!
8/6/13 1:06 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great-looking knit!
8/6/13 1:06 PM
grays08 said...
Top notch review and exactly what I would want to know in making this up. Wonderful nightie as well, I'm jealous! I completely agree on the straps. I get so frustrated with the outside attachment in a lot of patterns.
8/1/13 9:02 AM
marec said...
About the bra question-yes, a balconette style might work if the straps were not too far apart. Of course, you could sew this top with the straps wherever you chose. You could even add bra cups to it within the lining. I would definitely wear this as a summer top if the fabric and lining were thick enough to not have show through. It is tight enough to provide support for A and B cups. A dress would be cute and easy to do.
8/1/13 0:27 AM
Sarah Liz said...
I agree with you Mary - inserting straps inside is the only way to go. Would make a cute summer dress too.
7/31/13 11:38 PM
sfshaza said...
VERY cute! I can see them up close better here than on your blog and they are really adorable. What a neat fabric.
7/31/13 9:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks really nice love it on you!!!
7/31/13 8:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is cute! Can you wear a bra with it without it showing? I think it's cute just for a summer top and not a just nightie!
7/31/13 7:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top, and a thorough review.
7/31/13 5:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review - very nice pj. I wanted this pattern but it was sold out in my size...better luck next time!
7/31/13 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Make Bra DL01

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-116A

photo
by: freya008

Review