SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> jean (Jeans)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaomi
photo

 
 
About sewnaomistar
OR USA
Member since: 8/26/11
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 11:13 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
really nice fit, beautiful fabric!!!
8/1/13 7:45 AM
Sew Whatever said...
How fun to make jeans from jacquard. It really makes them distinctively smart!
8/1/13 1:30 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
8/1/13 3:05 PM
Paulapants said...
I love these jeans. Would like the pattern, but I think the one shown is not the right one? Would you mind posting the pattern again?
8/1/13 3:35 PM
SewLibra said...
Great fit on your jeans!
8/1/13 5:14 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Nice jeans but doesn't look like the correct pattern picture. odd. But yours fit perfect and I like your fabric choice.
8/2/13 5:24 PM
sewnaomi said...
Paulapants- Thanks for the 'heads up' on the pattern. I have put the real one in 'More Info'. Sorry about the switcherooo!
8/6/13 9:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for sharing, you forget how great some of these older patterns are! I still have this one and have made it up too. I wish some of the new patterns fit as good as these older ones! Really like your fabric choice, looks great on!
8/6/13 10:47 AM
MNBarb said...
Really? No changes? What a great fitting pair of pants.
8/6/13 12:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great fit! Love your fabric choice.
8/6/13 12:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - great fit!
8/6/13 2:30 PM
Clareew said...
Great looking jeans, brilliant fit. Love them.
8/16/13 5:07 PM
sewingcanary said...
FABULOUS fit for not having to make adjustments. Is this pattern still in print or is it an older pattern? I searched the catalogues available to me and don't recall these. The yellow jacquard really makes them sing! KUDOS.
8/16/13 6:50 PM
marec said...
These look wonderful!
8/16/13 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8710

photo
by: carolynw

Review