SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You ARE clever! Your dress takes on the look of a dress with balero when you add the black. Such a nice fit on slim you.
8/6/13 1:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Not sure how I missed this review...really cute dress...love the contrast fabrics...great job!
8/3/13 0:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome looking dress, CK! I like what you did with contrasting fabric which takes a twist dress to higher level.
8/2/13 10:09 PM
HRigg said...
Nice take on a favourite pattern.
8/2/13 4:59 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love the contrast!
8/2/13 1:00 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I like how you used the contrasting fabrics. The first thing I thought was, 'that's my fabric!' LOL. I got it from Fabric Mart as well a while back so I love seeing it made up. I think I've also seen it used on one of the pattern envelopes.
8/2/13 11:18 AM
grays08 said...
I love bargain sewing! It looks so fabulous and no one would ever know, how great is that? This is well executed and love how the binding pops against the contrast sleeve. At least I have this one in my stash so there is hope yet for me on this one. = )
8/2/13 9:53 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love this on you! You look terrific. Always fun to sew a bargain.
8/2/13 8:23 AM
caper81 said...
Very eye-catching design! :) I think I recognize the printed fabric, is it from Vogue?
8/2/13 8:07 AM
liliv said...
It looks perfect!
8/2/13 6:14 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate. Sorry!
8/1/13 8:27 PM
SewWil said...
I love what you did with this fabric. Your dress turned out great and looks great on you.The contrast is a nice touch.
8/1/13 8:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What- a twist front dress pattern that I've missed?! This looks great on you. And what a bargain!
8/1/13 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now