SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What- a twist front dress pattern that I've missed?! This looks great on you. And what a bargain!
8/1/13 4:24 PM
SewWil said...
I love what you did with this fabric. Your dress turned out great and looks great on you.The contrast is a nice touch.
8/1/13 8:27 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate. Sorry!
8/1/13 8:27 PM
liliv said...
It looks perfect!
8/2/13 6:14 AM
caper81 said...
Very eye-catching design! :) I think I recognize the printed fabric, is it from Vogue?
8/2/13 8:07 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love this on you! You look terrific. Always fun to sew a bargain.
8/2/13 8:23 AM
grays08 said...
I love bargain sewing! It looks so fabulous and no one would ever know, how great is that? This is well executed and love how the binding pops against the contrast sleeve. At least I have this one in my stash so there is hope yet for me on this one. = )
8/2/13 9:53 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I like how you used the contrasting fabrics. The first thing I thought was, 'that's my fabric!' LOL. I got it from Fabric Mart as well a while back so I love seeing it made up. I think I've also seen it used on one of the pattern envelopes.
8/2/13 11:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love the contrast!
8/2/13 1:00 PM
HRigg said...
Nice take on a favourite pattern.
8/2/13 4:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome looking dress, CK! I like what you did with contrasting fabric which takes a twist dress to higher level.
8/2/13 10:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Not sure how I missed this review...really cute dress...love the contrast fabrics...great job!
8/3/13 0:16 AM
MNBarb said...
You ARE clever! Your dress takes on the look of a dress with balero when you add the black. Such a nice fit on slim you.
8/6/13 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2497

photo
by: MKLittle

Review