Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 215 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 4:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What- a twist front dress pattern that I've missed?! This looks great on you. And what a bargain!
8/1/13 4:24 PM
SewWil said...
I love what you did with this fabric. Your dress turned out great and looks great on you.The contrast is a nice touch.
8/1/13 8:27 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate. Sorry!
8/1/13 8:27 PM
liliv said...
It looks perfect!
8/2/13 6:14 AM
caper81 said...
Very eye-catching design! :) I think I recognize the printed fabric, is it from Vogue?
8/2/13 8:07 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love this on you! You look terrific. Always fun to sew a bargain.
8/2/13 8:23 AM
grays08 said...
I love bargain sewing! It looks so fabulous and no one would ever know, how great is that? This is well executed and love how the binding pops against the contrast sleeve. At least I have this one in my stash so there is hope yet for me on this one. = )
8/2/13 9:53 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I like how you used the contrasting fabrics. The first thing I thought was, 'that's my fabric!' LOL. I got it from Fabric Mart as well a while back so I love seeing it made up. I think I've also seen it used on one of the pattern envelopes.
8/2/13 11:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love the contrast!
8/2/13 1:00 PM
HRigg said...
Nice take on a favourite pattern.
8/2/13 4:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Awesome looking dress, CK! I like what you did with contrasting fabric which takes a twist dress to higher level.
8/2/13 10:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Not sure how I missed this review...really cute dress...love the contrast fabrics...great job!
8/3/13 0:16 AM
MNBarb said...
You ARE clever! Your dress takes on the look of a dress with balero when you add the black. Such a nice fit on slim you.
8/6/13 1:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by jannw on 4/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9499
photo
Review by AnneM on 6/21/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us