SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Thread Theory Designs> Jedediah Pants (Jedediah Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo

 
 
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 5:49 PM
Last Updated:8/6/13 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
You've inspired me to order this pattern. The trousers look great--great fit & great save on the waistband.
5/11/14 12:15 PM
cherylz said...
I'm almost scared to get this pattern, it looks so nice.....with 3 boys I will not have anytime left to sew for moi. But winter is coming, and its hard to find just plain regular slacks for men. They're all either poly dress pants or partially digested blue jeans. I love thought of being able to make casual pants to fit, in their choice of color & fabric (and their choice of pockets or no).
8/13/13 6:31 PM
swirlgurl said...
Oh I will be making these! great job! nice shorts
8/12/13 9:31 AM
swirlgurl said...
oh very nice! will have to check this company out!
8/6/13 7:23 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic! Great job~~~
8/6/13 2:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
amazing! These look really nice -- extremely professional!
8/6/13 1:46 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. I hope you enjoyed making them since it sounds like they are very well liked.
8/6/13 12:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice., good job. It's nice to see a pair of men's shorts with slim cut legs - most are so baggy. I may have to get this one - thanks!
8/6/13 12:26 PM
craigrama said...
Snazzy! (And a nice blog review)
8/4/13 6:55 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice job! I'll have to check this new pattern company out.
8/3/13 8:37 PM
gabc said...
You've made some very fine, RTW-looking shorts! I just stumbled across Thread Theory and this pattern on the internet today; glad to see they sew up so well :)
8/3/13 10:36 AM
Jrhee said...
Such a cute pattern - and your work is impeccable!
8/3/13 9:32 AM
BettyMike said...
Thanks for the heads up about this new company. My dh is quite slim and finding shorts for him is a nightmare. I may have to check this out!
8/2/13 3:19 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
thanks guys! happy to spread the word about a good new pattern company!
8/2/13 11:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are really good men's shorts. Thanks for the new pattern company info!
8/2/13 8:32 AM
21wale said...
Wow, these look fabulous! I'm quite impressed with your neat stitching. Thanks for the heads up on the new pattern company.
8/1/13 10:36 PM
JollyGreen said...
Thanks for the review! I've had my eye on these, but was waiting to see how it worked for other people. Good to know it's worth trying out!
8/1/13 8:53 PM
Elona said...
Those are great-looking pants! I find this new pattern line very interesting: They have a fine-looking peacoat and a Henley shirt, also.
8/1/13 8:37 PM
lauraborealis said...
Wow. Those look like RTW.
8/1/13 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info