Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Thread Theory Designs: Jedediah Pants (Jedediah Pants) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 374 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/13 5:49 PM
Last Updated:8/6/13 12:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Wow. Those look like RTW.
8/1/13 6:16 PM
Elona said...
Those are great-looking pants! I find this new pattern line very interesting: They have a fine-looking peacoat and a Henley shirt, also.
8/1/13 8:37 PM
JollyGreen said...
Thanks for the review! I've had my eye on these, but was waiting to see how it worked for other people. Good to know it's worth trying out!
8/1/13 8:53 PM
21wale said...
Wow, these look fabulous! I'm quite impressed with your neat stitching. Thanks for the heads up on the new pattern company.
8/1/13 10:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are really good men's shorts. Thanks for the new pattern company info!
8/2/13 8:32 AM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
thanks guys! happy to spread the word about a good new pattern company!
8/2/13 11:51 AM
BettyMike said...
Thanks for the heads up about this new company. My dh is quite slim and finding shorts for him is a nightmare. I may have to check this out!
8/2/13 3:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Such a cute pattern - and your work is impeccable!
8/3/13 9:32 AM
gabc said...
You've made some very fine, RTW-looking shorts! I just stumbled across Thread Theory and this pattern on the internet today; glad to see they sew up so well :)
8/3/13 10:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
Nice job! I'll have to check this new pattern company out.
8/3/13 8:37 PM
craigrama said...
Snazzy! (And a nice blog review)
8/4/13 6:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice., good job. It's nice to see a pair of men's shorts with slim cut legs - most are so baggy. I may have to get this one - thanks!
8/6/13 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. I hope you enjoyed making them since it sounds like they are very well liked.
8/6/13 12:27 PM
MrsCharisma said...
amazing! These look really nice -- extremely professional!
8/6/13 1:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic! Great job~~~
8/6/13 2:53 PM
swirlgurl said...
oh very nice! will have to check this company out!
8/6/13 7:23 PM
swirlgurl said...
Oh I will be making these! great job! nice shorts
8/12/13 9:31 AM
cherylz said...
I'm almost scared to get this pattern, it looks so nice.....with 3 boys I will not have anytime left to sew for moi. But winter is coming, and its hard to find just plain regular slacks for men. They're all either poly dress pants or partially digested blue jeans. I love thought of being able to make casual pants to fit, in their choice of color & fabric (and their choice of pockets or no).
8/13/13 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us