Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1277 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 10:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I have the skirt almost ready to cut out. I didn't think of making it from onionskin, but it looks really pretty. I like it with both of your tops.
4/17/05 10:43 PM
Joyfullife said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose! What an elegant, yet comfortable outfit. It looks great on you too.
4/17/05 10:43 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty and love the lettuce hems.
4/17/05 11:00 PM
Georgene said...
Wow, that is such a nice lookiing ensemble! Love the solid pink under the print. Looks like you are going to be ready for the warm weather.
4/17/05 11:55 PM
flowermama said...
How pretty! Thanks for info that the pattern has petite adjustments. I really like what you did with this pattern - I think you should twirl!
4/17/05 11:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Georgeous fabric, pretty skirt, and lovely smiling face. That's such a nice pattern for you tall, slim people. I will avoid it like the plague, even with petite adjustments.
4/18/05 0:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Pretty outfits. This pattern seems perfect for onionskin.
4/18/05 4:42 AM
jlg said...
Great skirts. I really like the skirt with the matching top that you made.
4/18/05 5:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look great in that skirt, with both tops. I also envy your long, lean stature.
4/18/05 5:29 AM
MickeyFan said...
That is a gorgeous outfit! Well done. I like the coordinating underlayer on the purple one.
4/18/05 6:30 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty!
4/18/05 7:50 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirts and top!
4/18/05 8:46 AM
appleC said...
It's beautiful! Great choice of fabric and style! I like the way you made the under layer because it looks a petticoat. I've never done a lettuce edge and I hope make it as beautiful as yours. Is it heavy to have two layers of onionskin?
4/18/05 9:30 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like the double layers.
4/18/05 9:49 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I too like the double layering, and lettuce hem.
4/18/05 9:54 AM
PVA said...
I can only echo what the others are saying -- you've really hit a grand-slam with this pattern! I will certainly be taking another look at all that onionskin -- it never occured to me to double-it up! thanks too for the info about sizing it for petite! I'm not sure how it would look on my frame, but what the hey, sometimes a girl just has to take a risk! (8^D)
4/18/05 10:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us