Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1103 (Vintage HP Artful Dodger Prudence Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/13 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tolkenesque said... (6/4/15 7:48 PM) Reply
I have the revised version. I'll post a review when I'm done.
SusieL said... (6/3/15 3:43 PM) Reply
Working on this now and having many of the same issues as the reviewers. Shame the sketch is so attractive - something is wonky with the pleats in the back - I've already spent alot of time trying to fit them to the bodice. Thanks - not yet ready to give up -
moushka said... (8/8/13 11:05 AM) Reply
I love this blouse pattern. I was planning to add a small standing collar down to the yoke. I agree it needs something super-drapey, like silk crepe-de-chine to look good. S
mastdenman said... (8/7/13 0:13 AM) Reply
I like the drawing, but the actual garment might look the same out of something like a silk crepe. It would have to be ultra drapy.
annie1129 said... (8/6/13 8:24 PM) Reply
I agree that there is something about this pattern -- if it would come out looking more like the illustration anyway! A softer, more pliable fabric would make a difference. I like the idea of what's there already.
Mango said... (8/6/13 6:50 PM) Reply
Made this blouse but it was a failure. It made a very dowdy garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Five Pleat Clutch

photo
by: petro

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details