SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6796 (Misses' Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/13 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
Your review and your results have given me the confidence and desire to sew this sweater. Well done on completing your outfit with the handbag and jewelry.
11/17/13 6:59 AM
canei said...
Nice!
10/9/13 9:34 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and Thanks for a great review.
10/5/13 7:19 PM
Pattycrafty said...
It looks great on you and I like how you styled it with the red handbag. I've been wanting to try this -- thank you for leading the brigade!!
8/25/13 5:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
I like that collar on you! Stylish, comfortable, versatile looking top.
8/10/13 8:30 PM
sfshaza said...
A great looking top, perfectly snuggly for fall!
8/10/13 2:42 AM
MNBarb said...
A perfect top. The combination of comfort with some added detail for style is just right. You are always so cute in your clothes.
8/9/13 1:32 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very lovely - wonderful styling!
8/9/13 12:55 PM
Christas said...
Really cute top! It's looks great on you!
8/9/13 9:28 AM
Mary Gillette said...
That is one cute top! You'll get a lot of use out of that.
8/9/13 7:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is such a cute top!!!
8/9/13 7:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The pattern looks like a useful basic one that would look good in many different fabrics.
8/9/13 6:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great looking top. I just purchased this pattern so your review is most helpful about the fit. Like your fabric choice for this.
8/9/13 5:20 AM
Baja Susana said...
I like this top and it looks very nice on you!
8/9/13 2:45 AM
Riesie said...
So cute. It looks like it will be a comfy staple for cool weather
8/8/13 11:47 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your top but please no mention of Fall! :) Pretty fabric for $2.50/yd. Love your home
8/8/13 6:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes wonderful soft looking top that fits you well, beautiful home too!
8/8/13 5:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Smart girl - preparing for fall! You'll be ready when it arrives. Cute top.
8/8/13 4:58 PM
sewpelican said...
Looks well on you. I have RTW sweater with this style collar, love it. Now i shoud sew a couple but spring is not far away so may postpone for a few months til autumn.
8/8/13 4:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great top and super cute on you. You are right, looks like lots of potential for design change with this pattern.
8/8/13 4:13 PM
liliv said...
Very smart!
8/8/13 3:37 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks good!
8/8/13 3:30 PM
HRigg said...
This looks as though you will get a lot of wear out of this top. Smart, casual, easy to wear and looks good
8/8/13 3:30 PM
Dale C said...
Very nice top! It looks comfy and casual, yet oh so stylish. When it gets cooler here, I want one... adding it to the wish list.
8/8/13 3:18 PM
cairncrew said...
You have had a lot of fun with that fabric and the top looks great. Now, if only some fallish weather would arrive. :)
8/8/13 3:18 PM
wendyrb said...
Looks super on you! Great fabric find and pairing with pattern. You've got a lot of design options especially with the 1st one out of the way. Can't wait to see more.
8/8/13 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6442

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info