SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-123 

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 5:31 AM
Last Updated:9/10/13 5:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This is so impressive. I love all the details. The sewing is excellent and the coat looks great. Now all we need is some rain.
9/10/13 6:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a marvel of construction techniques and style! Congratulations on this beautiful coat that you will wear for years!
9/10/13 7:18 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Absolutely gorgeous Sharon! Thanks for sharing all the great details of how you made this masterpiece! Can't wait to see it IRL...(though I can wait a while longer for the rain....)
9/10/13 8:02 AM
jenleeC said...
What a fantastic job! All your lovely details give your trench a very professional finish.
9/10/13 8:27 AM
persevering said...
Wow!!! Congratulations!
9/10/13 10:09 AM
persevering said...
Wow!!! Congratulations!
9/10/13 10:09 AM
61sew4fun said...
All the zipper details and hardware is right on trend, you look very stylish. Well done!
9/10/13 12:23 PM
tsedai said...
This looks awesome!
9/10/13 12:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love your trench it's a work of art, weights to the hem I forget they can be used for more then home dec. great idea. Really outstanding coat :)
9/10/13 4:53 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! I like the changes you made to the pattern and those extra touches - like the ribbon to keep the pockets in place.
9/10/13 5:16 PM
Sew Passionista said...
An absolutely fabulous coat. It looks like a very expensive coat you would buy in an exclusive boutique.
9/10/13 9:24 PM
Dilliander said...
Super fantastic Sharon! You have incorporated so many impressive and stylish details, both outside and in. The designer fabric is gorgeous, the colour tdf and your pattern changes are perfect -- its a truly fabulous coat in every way :)
9/10/13 11:47 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
My goodness this is amazing! Your coat is not only fabulous on you but thinking about all the extras you put into it is mind-boggling. Burda should be asking you to write the instructions! Wonderful coat. J-e-a-l-o-u-s!!!
9/11/13 0:06 AM
Sharon48 said...
I do believe you should raise your skill level to advanced, girl! This is wonderfully made and a work of art!! Very inspiring!!!
9/11/13 1:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job Sharon!
9/11/13 4:14 AM
margy.64 said...
I am in awe. This coat is just fantastic. So many special details and your sewing is impeccable.
9/11/13 7:26 AM
wimmie said...
what a great as well as sharp piece of workmanship. yes, please enjoy this for years to come.
9/11/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review