SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1808 (Misses' Sportswear)

12 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
Friend of PR

About nellcstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 7:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryellensews said... (4/4/15 10:37 AM) Reply
I just cut out the dress last night - thanks for the links & tips . You did a great job . I was surprised there weren't more reviews as the pattern looks very versatile. Thx
Michele Lommasson said... (8/15/13 11:37 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thank you for the review. I haven't checked my copy of the pattern to see if it has the missing text; thanks for the heads up.
MartiP said... (8/14/13 9:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
cleverkitty said... (8/13/13 4:04 PM) Reply
this looks great I bought this pattern for the jacket but I may need to make the dress too :)
wildberrymom said... (8/12/13 9:18 PM) Reply
Pretty dress--looks so comfortable!
moushka said... (8/12/13 4:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. You picked a perfect pattern for the print. It looks very RTW.
grey ann said... (8/12/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Looks great on you, and the print works so well with this style. Nice job, and thanks for this review!
Sue Parrott said... (8/11/13 10:12 PM) Reply
This is very pretty! Your links are very helpful. Thanks!
JudieL said... (8/11/13 8:52 PM) Reply
Great dress and I love the material.
grays08 said... (8/11/13 7:53 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and great review! I had the same issue with this pattern and contacted Simplicity who finally sent me an electronic PDF version that showed what was missing on the pattern (they also offered to mail me a tissue copy but it would take six weeks, ha!). I'm so glad to see someone else make this up too, because I thought it was a cute pattern and love wearing it.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3544

by: Jessamaka

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details