Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1808 (Misses' Sportswear)

13 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo

 
 
About nellcstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 7:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryellensews said... (4/4/15 10:37 AM) Reply
I just cut out the dress last night - thanks for the links & tips . You did a great job . I was surprised there weren't more reviews as the pattern looks very versatile. Thx
Michele Lommasson said... (8/15/13 11:37 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thank you for the review. I haven't checked my copy of the pattern to see if it has the missing text; thanks for the heads up.
MartiP said... (8/14/13 9:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
cleverkitty said... (8/13/13 4:04 PM) Reply
this looks great I bought this pattern for the jacket but I may need to make the dress too :)
wildberrymom said... (8/12/13 9:18 PM) Reply
Pretty dress--looks so comfortable!
moushka said... (8/12/13 4:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. You picked a perfect pattern for the print. It looks very RTW.
grey ann said... (8/12/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Looks great on you, and the print works so well with this style. Nice job, and thanks for this review!
Sue Parrott said... (8/11/13 10:12 PM) Reply
This is very pretty! Your links are very helpful. Thanks!
JudieL said... (8/11/13 8:52 PM) Reply
Great dress and I love the material.
grays08 said... (8/11/13 7:53 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and great review! I had the same issue with this pattern and contacted Simplicity who finally sent me an electronic PDF version that showed what was missing on the pattern (they also offered to mail me a tissue copy but it would take six weeks, ha!). I'm so glad to see someone else make this up too, because I thought it was a cute pattern and love wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 109

photo
by: usonian

Review
Other On-a-Roll T

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details