Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1808 (Misses' Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 392 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 7:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Accessories    Shorts    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Pretty dress and great review! I had the same issue with this pattern and contacted Simplicity who finally sent me an electronic PDF version that showed what was missing on the pattern (they also offered to mail me a tissue copy but it would take six weeks, ha!). I'm so glad to see someone else make this up too, because I thought it was a cute pattern and love wearing it.
8/11/13 7:53 PM
JudieL said...
Great dress and I love the material.
8/11/13 8:52 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very pretty! Your links are very helpful. Thanks!
8/11/13 10:12 PM
grey ann said...
Looks great on you, and the print works so well with this style. Nice job, and thanks for this review!
8/12/13 9:09 AM
moushka said...
Very pretty dress. You picked a perfect pattern for the print. It looks very RTW.
8/12/13 4:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
Pretty dress--looks so comfortable!
8/12/13 9:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
this looks great I bought this pattern for the jacket but I may need to make the dress too :)
8/13/13 4:04 PM
MartiP said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric!
8/14/13 9:48 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice. Thank you for the review. I haven't checked my copy of the pattern to see if it has the missing text; thanks for the heads up.
8/15/13 11:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us