Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Grainline Studio: 32001 (Moss Mini Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 347 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great-looking skirt! Such a fun colour:)
8/12/13 5:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
ADORABLE! Where did you get such fun denim? I love it!
8/12/13 5:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! You didn't let any "moss" grow under your feet making this up!! I'm so glad you've given it the thumbs up. It's fabulous and you've made my mind up for the toile!! Finally something new for me to wear with all those Archers.
8/12/13 6:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh I love your skirt! I must give Grainline Studio a try!
8/12/13 7:58 PM
CissieW said...
Oh dear. Do I see another Grainline sewalong!! This skirt is too cute -- but how will it work for a "senior citizen"??? I keep telling myself to dress my age -- but I can't seem to do it. Loving my only other foray into the Grainline world so much, I'll have to give this a try. Your fault! If I look like an old floozy, it will be your on you!
8/12/13 9:02 PM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I love the color and it looks great on you Skinny Mini!
8/12/13 9:56 PM
Re Becca said...
very cute! The length is perfect for weekends. You can't beat a good fly front.
8/12/13 10:14 PM
liliv said...
Lovely! Color is great, especially with this topstitching and the belt!
8/12/13 11:21 PM
pdiddly said...
that is a cute skirt
8/13/13 2:04 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, love the color.
8/13/13 6:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love your skirt! It is the perfect length. Every time I see the Grainline pic of this skirt, it looks so much shorter than how it actually turns out. I do love me a well-drafted pattern too.
8/13/13 7:05 AM
grays08 said...
Too cute and fun fabric! You wear it well!
8/13/13 8:47 AM
Seweemama said...
Great skirt, and I love the extra details!!
8/13/13 1:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
ahh yes this does look like a pattern I need to buy, I like it better then the Kwik Sew pattern I posted, I like the seam detail and back yoke. Beautiful fun color you chose for this skirt ;)
8/13/13 3:07 PM
SewWil said...
I love your skirt! the color is yummy. You are having great success with Grainline patterns.
8/13/13 5:24 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Okay, second positive review on this skirt I've seen this week, since I've been really wanting a denim skirt I'm going to give it a go! Thanks for sharing your experience with it ~ and you have a fabulous wearable muslin!
8/13/13 11:39 PM
marec said...
Super helpful review and I love your skirt. The band and topstitching are wonderful.
8/14/13 11:14 AM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely love your skirt. Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/17/13 0:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us