SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 32001 (Moss Mini Skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 5:26 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Absolutely love your skirt. Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/17/13 0:54 AM
marec said...
Super helpful review and I love your skirt. The band and topstitching are wonderful.
8/14/13 11:14 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Okay, second positive review on this skirt I've seen this week, since I've been really wanting a denim skirt I'm going to give it a go! Thanks for sharing your experience with it ~ and you have a fabulous wearable muslin!
8/13/13 11:39 PM
SewWil said...
I love your skirt! the color is yummy. You are having great success with Grainline patterns.
8/13/13 5:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
ahh yes this does look like a pattern I need to buy, I like it better then the Kwik Sew pattern I posted, I like the seam detail and back yoke. Beautiful fun color you chose for this skirt ;)
8/13/13 3:07 PM
Seweemama said...
Great skirt, and I love the extra details!!
8/13/13 1:50 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute and fun fabric! You wear it well!
8/13/13 8:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love your skirt! It is the perfect length. Every time I see the Grainline pic of this skirt, it looks so much shorter than how it actually turns out. I do love me a well-drafted pattern too.
8/13/13 7:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, love the color.
8/13/13 6:43 AM
pdiddly said...
that is a cute skirt
8/13/13 2:04 AM
liliv said...
Lovely! Color is great, especially with this topstitching and the belt!
8/12/13 11:21 PM
Re Becca said...
very cute! The length is perfect for weekends. You can't beat a good fly front.
8/12/13 10:14 PM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I love the color and it looks great on you Skinny Mini!
8/12/13 9:56 PM
CissieW said...
Oh dear. Do I see another Grainline sewalong!! This skirt is too cute -- but how will it work for a "senior citizen"??? I keep telling myself to dress my age -- but I can't seem to do it. Loving my only other foray into the Grainline world so much, I'll have to give this a try. Your fault! If I look like an old floozy, it will be your on you!
8/12/13 9:02 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh I love your skirt! I must give Grainline Studio a try!
8/12/13 7:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! You didn't let any "moss" grow under your feet making this up!! I'm so glad you've given it the thumbs up. It's fabulous and you've made my mind up for the toile!! Finally something new for me to wear with all those Archers.
8/12/13 6:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
ADORABLE! Where did you get such fun denim? I love it!
8/12/13 5:56 PM
caper81 said...
Great-looking skirt! Such a fun colour:)
8/12/13 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-13

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info