SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1354 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 9:55 AM
Last Updated:8/13/13 10:00 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thanks so much for this review. I am trying to decide if I am brave enough to tackle this pattern. Your dress looks floaty and divine!
12/30/13 7:40 AM
Sew Good said...
Thank you for the review. Your blog has some very good tips. You look lovely with the green bolero and necklace. I hope you wear the dress. You did a beautiful job!
9/29/13 7:01 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely floaty dress. Thanks for all the tips for sewing with chiffon.
8/17/13 9:13 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and the dress looks wonderful on you.
8/17/13 1:33 AM
Wianno Girl said...
This review and the dress are amazing - the details are impeccable. The dress is beautiful on you - the green shrug and jewelry are lovely with it! You have encouraged me to deal with my chiffon stash...
8/15/13 12:52 PM
sew4grands said...
Great dress for a date night with someone special
8/14/13 4:07 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
8/14/13 3:32 PM
dingyadi said...
stunning dress!
8/13/13 10:27 PM
Berniejh said...
Shapeless sack?? No way!! It looks gorgeous on you. Well done with a tricky fabric.
8/13/13 9:55 PM
mangoflavor said...
Well done! I, too have a stash of chiffon I haven't been brave enough to sew. I'm glad you went for it.
8/13/13 9:37 PM
becca a said...
This takes the maxi dress to a whole new level! Great dress and wonderful review.
8/13/13 7:29 PM
evelynhughes said...
Wow wow wow! Great job and great review
8/13/13 5:25 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! Your hard work and persistance paid off.
8/13/13 5:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
You look beautiful. What a lovely dress and I like it with the green shrug - bravo!
8/13/13 4:12 PM
Dellia45 said...
I love this on you. fabric choice was a winner!!!
8/13/13 11:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress! You did a fantastic job on the dress! Enjoyed seeing all the pictures on your blog.
8/13/13 10:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've been following your progress on this one and it really did turn out beautifully. All that chiffon pleating...so much work but it shows in the final product. Your work is always impeccable.
8/13/13 10:21 AM
carrie18584 said...
This is sooo beautiful! I bought this pattern and chiffon but am too nervous to start! (Plus the summer is ending:) I'm so impressed by your work!
8/13/13 10:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is simply divine! Don't you just want to go floating around in it! Beautiful work and it is adorable with the little shrug...changes the whole look. Great job!
8/13/13 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review