SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1354 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 9:55 AM
Last Updated:8/13/13 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is simply divine! Don't you just want to go floating around in it! Beautiful work and it is adorable with the little shrug...changes the whole look. Great job!
8/13/13 10:04 AM
carrie18584 said...
This is sooo beautiful! I bought this pattern and chiffon but am too nervous to start! (Plus the summer is ending:) I'm so impressed by your work!
8/13/13 10:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've been following your progress on this one and it really did turn out beautifully. All that chiffon pleating...so much work but it shows in the final product. Your work is always impeccable.
8/13/13 10:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress! You did a fantastic job on the dress! Enjoyed seeing all the pictures on your blog.
8/13/13 10:50 AM
Dellia45 said...
I love this on you. fabric choice was a winner!!!
8/13/13 11:13 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look beautiful. What a lovely dress and I like it with the green shrug - bravo!
8/13/13 4:12 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! Your hard work and persistance paid off.
8/13/13 5:21 PM
evelynhughes said...
Wow wow wow! Great job and great review
8/13/13 5:25 PM
becca a said...
This takes the maxi dress to a whole new level! Great dress and wonderful review.
8/13/13 7:29 PM
mangoflavor said...
Well done! I, too have a stash of chiffon I haven't been brave enough to sew. I'm glad you went for it.
8/13/13 9:37 PM
Berniejh said...
Shapeless sack?? No way!! It looks gorgeous on you. Well done with a tricky fabric.
8/13/13 9:55 PM
dingyadi said...
stunning dress!
8/13/13 10:27 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
8/14/13 3:32 PM
sew4grands said...
Great dress for a date night with someone special
8/14/13 4:07 PM
Wianno Girl said...
This review and the dress are amazing - the details are impeccable. The dress is beautiful on you - the green shrug and jewelry are lovely with it! You have encouraged me to deal with my chiffon stash...
8/15/13 12:52 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and the dress looks wonderful on you.
8/17/13 1:33 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely floaty dress. Thanks for all the tips for sewing with chiffon.
8/17/13 9:13 AM
Sew Good said...
Thank you for the review. Your blog has some very good tips. You look lovely with the green bolero and necklace. I hope you wear the dress. You did a beautiful job!
9/29/13 7:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks so much for this review. I am trying to decide if I am brave enough to tackle this pattern. Your dress looks floaty and divine!
12/30/13 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now