SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 297 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/15/13 11:17 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
What a great idea! Thanks for the link. I must say she is the most precious thing I have ever seen.
8/17/13 12:24 PM
JOshiro said...
Adorable! Re the beefy sweater knit, it's better learn to knit than to sew/serge heavy knits... imo. :)
8/16/13 4:47 PM
Deepika said...
Pattern hack! I like that term. Maybe I should do a blog entry for this and other "hacks". This might make a good series too. What do you guys think?
8/16/13 3:00 PM
ClioBklyn said...
So cute! What a great TNT pattern hack! I bet you could do this to a RTW tee without much fuss.
8/16/13 1:06 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice little top and cute little one too! :)
8/16/13 10:44 AM
VivianZ said...
So precious. Thanks for the link also.
8/16/13 7:01 AM
liliv said...
How cute!!
8/16/13 3:05 AM
mssewcrazy said...
So precious and the shrug is pretty cute too. That pinning thing is so addictive. I was a latecomer there but am now pinned to that site. Lol!
8/15/13 10:44 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is a great idea. I'm going to have to do the same for myself! I love shrugs over sleeveless dresses with tights for fall/spring.
8/15/13 9:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Great way to get more use from a t-shirt pattern!
8/15/13 8:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful idea! I will be copying:-)
8/15/13 7:44 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, She's too cute!
8/15/13 7:04 PM
Dale C said...
She's adorable! As soon as I saw the pic, I knew it was a review from you. She looks just like you! What a great little shrug, thanks for the link to the tute. What a great idea.
8/15/13 2:41 PM
sunnysewing said...
What a great idea! I have this pattern and love it as well. I'm going to have to make K one of these cute shrugs!
8/15/13 1:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a great idea! And, eco friendly, too. I agree, Dia is a real cutie!
8/15/13 12:42 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a cutie patootie! Both the shrug and the young lady! I also Pinned the tute and will be pulling my 2805 out to do the same thing!
8/15/13 12:08 PM
Barbara3 said...
Very clever use of this popular pattern, and such a lovely little girl!
8/15/13 11:50 AM
Elona said...
Absolutely adorable, Deepika, and the color is just perfect!
8/15/13 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Simplicity 4463

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info