SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

74 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 358
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/15/13 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Absolutely adorable, Deepika, and the color is just perfect!
8/15/13 11:45 AM
Barbara3 said...
Very clever use of this popular pattern, and such a lovely little girl!
8/15/13 11:50 AM
ConnieBJ said...
What a cutie patootie! Both the shrug and the young lady! I also Pinned the tute and will be pulling my 2805 out to do the same thing!
8/15/13 12:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a great idea! And, eco friendly, too. I agree, Dia is a real cutie!
8/15/13 12:42 PM
sunnysewing said...
What a great idea! I have this pattern and love it as well. I'm going to have to make K one of these cute shrugs!
8/15/13 1:31 PM
Dale C said...
She's adorable! As soon as I saw the pic, I knew it was a review from you. She looks just like you! What a great little shrug, thanks for the link to the tute. What a great idea.
8/15/13 2:41 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, She's too cute!
8/15/13 7:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful idea! I will be copying:-)
8/15/13 7:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Great way to get more use from a t-shirt pattern!
8/15/13 8:38 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is a great idea. I'm going to have to do the same for myself! I love shrugs over sleeveless dresses with tights for fall/spring.
8/15/13 9:38 PM
mssewcrazy said...
So precious and the shrug is pretty cute too. That pinning thing is so addictive. I was a latecomer there but am now pinned to that site. Lol!
8/15/13 10:44 PM
liliv said...
How cute!!
8/16/13 3:05 AM
VivianZ said...
So precious. Thanks for the link also.
8/16/13 7:01 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice little top and cute little one too! :)
8/16/13 10:44 AM
ClioBklyn said...
So cute! What a great TNT pattern hack! I bet you could do this to a RTW tee without much fuss.
8/16/13 1:06 PM
Deepika said...
Pattern hack! I like that term. Maybe I should do a blog entry for this and other "hacks". This might make a good series too. What do you guys think?
8/16/13 3:00 PM
JOshiro said...
Adorable! Re the beefy sweater knit, it's better learn to knit than to sew/serge heavy knits... imo. :)
8/16/13 4:47 PM
cindyann said...
What a great idea! Thanks for the link. I must say she is the most precious thing I have ever seen.
8/17/13 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now