SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

59 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/18/13 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/18/13 6:48 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Lovely version!
8/20/13 3:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your jacket and sorry to read about the lining woes. One would never know by looking at it! :)
8/19/13 8:29 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Ab fab in so many ways - excellent stand up color and zippers! Wonderful job with a very stylish fabric.
8/19/13 6:40 PM
SewWil said...
I love the fun print. Great job on this jacket as usual.
8/19/13 3:18 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - your usual very high quality sewing is definitely on display here
8/19/13 10:18 AM
mnitts said...
Love love love! I so need to sew this pattern in the next few weeks! Beautiful fabric and details.
8/19/13 8:59 AM
cindyann said...
Ah, such loveliness!
8/19/13 8:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another wonderful coat and I can see it fitting very well in your wardrobe.
8/19/13 6:10 AM
Sigrid. said...
What fun to have one in a special print too. Makes for some diversity. Beautiful.
8/19/13 6:04 AM
SewLibra said...
Very cool jacket! Kind of looks like snakeskin and will pair nicely with neutrals or colors. Nice save with the bias strip. :-)
8/19/13 0:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I LOVE this. I love all of them I see. I so want to make this but first need to buy it, right? Great job and love the fabric choices.
8/18/13 9:56 PM
leoniep said...
Great jacket! As usual I am in awe of your skill.
8/18/13 9:50 PM
Deepika said...
I love your jacket! With every review I keep wanting to make this more and more.
8/18/13 9:47 PM
BeaJay said...
This is gorgeous. The fabric is lovely. Very well made as usual. Another beautiful coat for you.
8/18/13 9:31 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful version, Sandra! I have this pattern and have not yet identified a fabric for it. Both versions you have posted are fabulous! And when you have a lot of coats, who cares if one of them doesn't go with absolutely everything! :)
8/18/13 9:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very nice!
8/18/13 8:38 PM
mm said...
Another stunning jacket and this is just the weather for it. Well done.
8/18/13 8:34 PM
NancyZL said...
Wow! This is great. I feel the print would go with most of my pants of brown, beige,camel and black, so send it along!!
8/18/13 8:29 PM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket, love your ingenious fix for the lining. You have inspired me to give this pattern a go.
8/18/13 8:07 PM
Renata said...
Whilst not the most versatile jacket due to busy print I can see you running up a matching wardrobe in no time. You are incredible, Sandra.
8/18/13 7:58 PM
Barbara3 said...
Very nice!
8/18/13 7:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great job, as always, and beautiful fabric.
8/18/13 7:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it!!! Another winner and that fabric looks sensational!
8/18/13 7:22 PM
Loop51 said...
Great job; I made this for my daughter in the spring; we shortened it by 8 inches and no hood. Great pattern to use and looks great on.
8/18/13 7:10 PM
velosewer said...
Love this version Sandra. It really works well with this fabric print. You need a fun layer and take the seriousness out of sewing and fashion.
8/18/13 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review