Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 598 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/18/13 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/18/13 6:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love this version Sandra. It really works well with this fabric print. You need a fun layer and take the seriousness out of sewing and fashion.
8/18/13 7:08 PM
Loop51 said...
Great job; I made this for my daughter in the spring; we shortened it by 8 inches and no hood. Great pattern to use and looks great on.
8/18/13 7:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it!!! Another winner and that fabric looks sensational!
8/18/13 7:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great job, as always, and beautiful fabric.
8/18/13 7:37 PM
Barbara3 said...
Very nice!
8/18/13 7:57 PM
Renata said...
Whilst not the most versatile jacket due to busy print I can see you running up a matching wardrobe in no time. You are incredible, Sandra.
8/18/13 7:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket, love your ingenious fix for the lining. You have inspired me to give this pattern a go.
8/18/13 8:07 PM
NancyZL said...
Wow! This is great. I feel the print would go with most of my pants of brown, beige,camel and black, so send it along!!
8/18/13 8:29 PM
mm said...
Another stunning jacket and this is just the weather for it. Well done.
8/18/13 8:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very nice!
8/18/13 8:38 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful version, Sandra! I have this pattern and have not yet identified a fabric for it. Both versions you have posted are fabulous! And when you have a lot of coats, who cares if one of them doesn't go with absolutely everything! :)
8/18/13 9:09 PM
BeaJay said...
This is gorgeous. The fabric is lovely. Very well made as usual. Another beautiful coat for you.
8/18/13 9:31 PM
Deepika said...
I love your jacket! With every review I keep wanting to make this more and more.
8/18/13 9:47 PM
leoniep said...
Great jacket! As usual I am in awe of your skill.
8/18/13 9:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I LOVE this. I love all of them I see. I so want to make this but first need to buy it, right? Great job and love the fabric choices.
8/18/13 9:56 PM
SewLibra said...
Very cool jacket! Kind of looks like snakeskin and will pair nicely with neutrals or colors. Nice save with the bias strip. :-)
8/19/13 0:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
What fun to have one in a special print too. Makes for some diversity. Beautiful.
8/19/13 6:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another wonderful coat and I can see it fitting very well in your wardrobe.
8/19/13 6:10 AM
cindyann said...
Ah, such loveliness!
8/19/13 8:44 AM
mnitts said...
Love love love! I so need to sew this pattern in the next few weeks! Beautiful fabric and details.
8/19/13 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - your usual very high quality sewing is definitely on display here
8/19/13 10:18 AM
SewWil said...
I love the fun print. Great job on this jacket as usual.
8/19/13 3:18 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Ab fab in so many ways - excellent stand up color and zippers! Wonderful job with a very stylish fabric.
8/19/13 6:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your jacket and sorry to read about the lining woes. One would never know by looking at it! :)
8/19/13 8:29 PM
liliv said...
Lovely version!
8/20/13 3:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us