Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 227 (patterns: 223)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/13 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (8/21/13 9:15 AM) Reply
Thanks! NICE Dina!! It is so quick and so simple and a perfect way to showcase an interesting or quirky fabric. Ahhhhh :-)
margy.64 said... (8/21/13 6:46 AM) Reply
Great looking top.
dinagideon said... (8/20/13 4:58 PM) Reply
I have made this top, and I LUUUUUUURRRRRRRVVVVE it! I definitely will be using this again, and again, and again. I shortened it, which allowed me to cut my smaller size which also meant I could use just 1 yard of 44" quilting fabric. So--I get the love, and btw, your past reviews of this top helped me decide on how to best make it for my body, so thank you!
MrsCharisma said... (8/20/13 3:58 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Marec - I attempted the jacket at one point and got so horribly confused that I just tossed it. Gah. Maybe another time...or a better unlined jacket ;)
ArtAttack said... (8/20/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I love this...what cute fabric!
marec said... (8/20/13 10:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review-I have yet to use my copy of this pattern. It looks great with your slim pants.
jlg said... (8/20/13 5:43 AM) Reply
Very cute.
liliv said... (8/20/13 3:57 AM) Reply
I t is very smart with these pants! Love it!
Andi said... (8/19/13 11:03 PM) Reply
Great job! I forgot about this one;I think I will bring it to the top of the pile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7706

photo
by: nineten

Review
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details