SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/13 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andi said...
Great job! I forgot about this one;I think I will bring it to the top of the pile.
8/19/13 11:03 PM
liliv said...
I t is very smart with these pants! Love it!
8/20/13 3:57 AM
jlg said...
Very cute.
8/20/13 5:43 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the review-I have yet to use my copy of this pattern. It looks great with your slim pants.
8/20/13 10:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...what cute fabric!
8/20/13 3:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! Marec - I attempted the jacket at one point and got so horribly confused that I just tossed it. Gah. Maybe another time...or a better unlined jacket ;)
8/20/13 3:58 PM
dinagideon said...
I have made this top, and I LUUUUUUURRRRRRRVVVVE it! I definitely will be using this again, and again, and again. I shortened it, which allowed me to cut my smaller size which also meant I could use just 1 yard of 44" quilting fabric. So--I get the love, and btw, your past reviews of this top helped me decide on how to best make it for my body, so thank you!
8/20/13 4:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Great looking top.
8/21/13 6:46 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! NICE Dina!! It is so quick and so simple and a perfect way to showcase an interesting or quirky fabric. Ahhhhh :-)
8/21/13 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review