Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 274 (patterns: 269)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 247 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/13 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MrsCharisma said... (8/21/13 9:15 AM) Reply
Thanks! NICE Dina!! It is so quick and so simple and a perfect way to showcase an interesting or quirky fabric. Ahhhhh :-)
margy.64 said... (8/21/13 6:46 AM) Reply
Great looking top.
dinagideon said... (8/20/13 4:58 PM) Reply
I have made this top, and I LUUUUUUURRRRRRRVVVVE it! I definitely will be using this again, and again, and again. I shortened it, which allowed me to cut my smaller size which also meant I could use just 1 yard of 44" quilting fabric. So--I get the love, and btw, your past reviews of this top helped me decide on how to best make it for my body, so thank you!
MrsCharisma said... (8/20/13 3:58 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Marec - I attempted the jacket at one point and got so horribly confused that I just tossed it. Gah. Maybe another time...or a better unlined jacket ;)
ArtAttack said... (8/20/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I love this...what cute fabric!
marec said... (8/20/13 10:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review-I have yet to use my copy of this pattern. It looks great with your slim pants.
jlg said... (8/20/13 5:43 AM) Reply
Very cute.
liliv said... (8/20/13 3:57 AM) Reply
I t is very smart with these pants! Love it!
Andi said... (8/19/13 11:03 PM) Reply
Great job! I forgot about this one;I think I will bring it to the top of the pile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1176

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review