SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
Friend of PR

About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 237 (patterns: 232)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 193 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/13 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MrsCharisma said... (8/21/13 9:15 AM) Reply
Thanks! NICE Dina!! It is so quick and so simple and a perfect way to showcase an interesting or quirky fabric. Ahhhhh :-)
margy.64 said... (8/21/13 6:46 AM) Reply
Great looking top.
dinagideon said... (8/20/13 4:58 PM) Reply
I have made this top, and I LUUUUUUURRRRRRRVVVVE it! I definitely will be using this again, and again, and again. I shortened it, which allowed me to cut my smaller size which also meant I could use just 1 yard of 44" quilting fabric. So--I get the love, and btw, your past reviews of this top helped me decide on how to best make it for my body, so thank you!
MrsCharisma said... (8/20/13 3:58 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Marec - I attempted the jacket at one point and got so horribly confused that I just tossed it. Gah. Maybe another time...or a better unlined jacket ;)
ArtAttack said... (8/20/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I love this...what cute fabric!
marec said... (8/20/13 10:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review-I have yet to use my copy of this pattern. It looks great with your slim pants.
jlg said... (8/20/13 5:43 AM) Reply
Very cute.
liliv said... (8/20/13 3:57 AM) Reply
I t is very smart with these pants! Love it!
Andi said... (8/19/13 11:03 PM) Reply
Great job! I forgot about this one;I think I will bring it to the top of the pile.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

by: cybperry

Pauline Alice 01

by: frwrd

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details