Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5191 (Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 314 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 11:25 PM


McCall's: 5191 by Mollymax  McCall's: 5191 by Mollymax  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Cute in pink. :)
8/23/13 0:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish jacket in a gorgeous color!
8/23/13 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a pretty jean jacket. Lovely color. Great fabric haul from Goodwill.
8/23/13 5:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your jacket. What a gorgeous colour and beautifully finished off. Very smart outfit with your white pants.
8/23/13 5:54 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking jean jacket. The pink makes it even more special. Sounds like yours looks as good on the inside as the out.
8/23/13 7:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute and what a bargain with your fabric! Love it!
8/23/13 8:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color on you what a great deal on that fabric your sewing is perfect in every way ;0
8/23/13 9:36 AM
marec said...
Excellent jacket on you-and kudos for using recycled fabric :-)
8/23/13 10:11 AM
Dianne22 said...
I love that you made it in pink! Great looking jacket and it fits so well.
8/23/13 10:15 AM
CASJ said...
This pink jacket made me smile - it looks fantastic, and WOOT on that fabric score!
8/23/13 11:06 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty in pink:) I love the colour and the jacket fits you perfectly - what a steal on that price!
8/23/13 11:24 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very CUTE! I remember when I bought this a long time ago that I like the slightly rounded edges...a little more feminine (especially when you do it in pink fabric!). Great jacket!
8/23/13 2:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely OUTSTANDING workmanship. Those perfect pockets - sublime. Felled seams - I'm swooning and jealous as all get out. Really beautifully done. I gotta make this!
8/24/13 2:23 AM
HRigg said...
Just superb!
8/24/13 4:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket. I stashed that pattern thankfully as I now want it. Love how nicely you have done this one.
8/24/13 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us