SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5191 (Jean Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 11:25 PM


McCall's: 5191 by Mollymax  McCall's: 5191 by Mollymax  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Cute in pink. :)
8/23/13 0:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish jacket in a gorgeous color!
8/23/13 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a pretty jean jacket. Lovely color. Great fabric haul from Goodwill.
8/23/13 5:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your jacket. What a gorgeous colour and beautifully finished off. Very smart outfit with your white pants.
8/23/13 5:54 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking jean jacket. The pink makes it even more special. Sounds like yours looks as good on the inside as the out.
8/23/13 7:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute and what a bargain with your fabric! Love it!
8/23/13 8:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color on you what a great deal on that fabric your sewing is perfect in every way ;0
8/23/13 9:36 AM
marec said...
Excellent jacket on you-and kudos for using recycled fabric :-)
8/23/13 10:11 AM
Dianne22 said...
I love that you made it in pink! Great looking jacket and it fits so well.
8/23/13 10:15 AM
CASJ said...
This pink jacket made me smile - it looks fantastic, and WOOT on that fabric score!
8/23/13 11:06 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty in pink:) I love the colour and the jacket fits you perfectly - what a steal on that price!
8/23/13 11:24 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very CUTE! I remember when I bought this a long time ago that I like the slightly rounded edges...a little more feminine (especially when you do it in pink fabric!). Great jacket!
8/23/13 2:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely OUTSTANDING workmanship. Those perfect pockets - sublime. Felled seams - I'm swooning and jealous as all get out. Really beautifully done. I gotta make this!
8/24/13 2:23 AM
HRigg said...
Just superb!
8/24/13 4:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket. I stashed that pattern thankfully as I now want it. Love how nicely you have done this one.
8/24/13 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review
McCall's 5972

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now