SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5191 (Jean Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 11:25 PM


McCall's: 5191 by Mollymax  McCall's: 5191 by Mollymax  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Cute in pink. :)
8/23/13 0:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish jacket in a gorgeous color!
8/23/13 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a pretty jean jacket. Lovely color. Great fabric haul from Goodwill.
8/23/13 5:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your jacket. What a gorgeous colour and beautifully finished off. Very smart outfit with your white pants.
8/23/13 5:54 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking jean jacket. The pink makes it even more special. Sounds like yours looks as good on the inside as the out.
8/23/13 7:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute and what a bargain with your fabric! Love it!
8/23/13 8:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color on you what a great deal on that fabric your sewing is perfect in every way ;0
8/23/13 9:36 AM
marec said...
Excellent jacket on you-and kudos for using recycled fabric :-)
8/23/13 10:11 AM
Dianne22 said...
I love that you made it in pink! Great looking jacket and it fits so well.
8/23/13 10:15 AM
CASJ said...
This pink jacket made me smile - it looks fantastic, and WOOT on that fabric score!
8/23/13 11:06 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty in pink:) I love the colour and the jacket fits you perfectly - what a steal on that price!
8/23/13 11:24 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very CUTE! I remember when I bought this a long time ago that I like the slightly rounded edges...a little more feminine (especially when you do it in pink fabric!). Great jacket!
8/23/13 2:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely OUTSTANDING workmanship. Those perfect pockets - sublime. Felled seams - I'm swooning and jealous as all get out. Really beautifully done. I gotta make this!
8/24/13 2:23 AM
HRigg said...
Just superb!
8/24/13 4:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket. I stashed that pattern thankfully as I now want it. Love how nicely you have done this one.
8/24/13 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Burda 7854

photo
by: Clareew

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now