SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1787 (Girls dress and vest)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/13 8:59 AM
Last Updated:8/23/13 9:14 AM


Simplicity: 1787 by mnitts  Simplicity: 1787 by mnitts  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Your daughter is beautiful in this dress. I have a pattern I thought was a bit similar, but I think I need to get this one too now!
9/10/13 9:02 PM
turtleandi said...
Too cute! I am so gonna make this for myself for the fall.
9/5/13 10:18 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Great streamlined design and beautifully sewn! I know what you mean about the sleeve hem since I ran into the same issue recently. In the future, I think I'm going to stitch the sleeve hem before the sleeve seam.
8/30/13 11:07 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Very pretty dress -- love the pink and the contrast piping provides the perfect accent.
8/27/13 0:46 AM
Marge99 said...
She's adorable! And she has a cute dress!
8/24/13 3:29 PM
diane s said...
Your dress is so cute, I wish the pattern came in little girls sizes.
8/24/13 12:26 PM
liliv said...
Very very cute! I love the fabrics and the pockets!
8/24/13 12:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
8/24/13 10:26 AM
nineten said...
Cute! Now I want this pattern.
8/24/13 9:15 AM
margy.64 said...
Very cute dress. Love the flat piping detail.
8/24/13 7:48 AM
Pj3g said...
What a cute little girl in her pretty dress! Love it! May have to get that one for when my GD gets older!
8/23/13 2:47 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! she is too cute. Thanks for reviewing this.
8/23/13 11:28 AM
katlew03 said...
How did I miss this one? Definitely have to make this one. Yours turned out great.
8/23/13 9:33 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress for your cute dd - Your piping turned out perfect! I now need to pull this pattern out of hiding and sew it up for my dd - because of your great review. I love the simple style of the dress and that it looks comfy and stylish at the same time!
8/23/13 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now