Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1787 (Girls dress and vest) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 164 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo
About mnittsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/13 8:59 AM
Last Updated:8/23/13 9:14 AM


Simplicity: 1787 by mnitts  Simplicity: 1787 by mnitts  
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress for your cute dd - Your piping turned out perfect! I now need to pull this pattern out of hiding and sew it up for my dd - because of your great review. I love the simple style of the dress and that it looks comfy and stylish at the same time!
8/23/13 9:24 AM
katlew03 said...
How did I miss this one? Definitely have to make this one. Yours turned out great.
8/23/13 9:33 AM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! she is too cute. Thanks for reviewing this.
8/23/13 11:28 AM
Pj3g said...
What a cute little girl in her pretty dress! Love it! May have to get that one for when my GD gets older!
8/23/13 2:47 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute dress. Love the flat piping detail.
8/24/13 7:48 AM
nineten said...
Cute! Now I want this pattern.
8/24/13 9:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
8/24/13 10:26 AM
liliv said...
Very very cute! I love the fabrics and the pockets!
8/24/13 12:23 PM
diane s said...
Your dress is so cute, I wish the pattern came in little girls sizes.
8/24/13 12:26 PM
Marge99 said...
She's adorable! And she has a cute dress!
8/24/13 3:29 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Very pretty dress -- love the pink and the contrast piping provides the perfect accent.
8/27/13 0:46 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Great streamlined design and beautifully sewn! I know what you mean about the sleeve hem since I ran into the same issue recently. In the future, I think I'm going to stitch the sleeve hem before the sleeve seam.
8/30/13 11:07 AM
turtleandi said...
Too cute! I am so gonna make this for myself for the fall.
9/5/13 10:18 PM
newmama said...
Your daughter is beautiful in this dress. I have a pattern I thought was a bit similar, but I think I need to get this one too now!
9/10/13 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us