SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6604 (Misses' Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad to read your review as I have this pattern and now I know I may need to make some additional fitting adjustments.
8/28/13 6:52 AM
liliv said...
You look quite smart in this top! I love the neckline and the color suits you so much! Too bad you don't feel comfortable:(
8/27/13 6:57 PM
lakaribane said...
I think the color is so fantastic on you, I would recommend Squirrellypoo's method where you attach a piece of ribbon or a fabric tube to the inner cowl at the desired height and slip that under your bra when you put on the garment. Work like a charm! Save this blouse!
8/27/13 8:16 AM
Vivienne said...
I have some of the same issues with my version - I believe this blouse could use a larger front and back stay. My "cowl management" technique for this blouse is to safety pin it to my bra or camisole!
8/26/13 8:47 PM
HRigg said...
Well, I think it looks good.
8/26/13 4:03 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so nice on you - am sorry it isn't a comfortable wear.
8/26/13 3:49 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I've heard that about the back collar on this pattern. Hmmm. I think it looks great and the color is amazing!
8/26/13 2:17 PM
Re Becca said...
The way your blouse sits in the picture, the front drape looks fine. I wonder if you couldn't stitch the bottom of that drape together basically making a center front seam. The color is so wonderful on you, I hate to see you not be able to wear this.
8/26/13 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info