SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6604 (Misses' Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
Friend of PR

About Dianne22star
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 12:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (8/28/13 6:52 AM) Reply
I am glad to read your review as I have this pattern and now I know I may need to make some additional fitting adjustments.
liliv said... (8/27/13 6:57 PM) Reply
You look quite smart in this top! I love the neckline and the color suits you so much! Too bad you don't feel comfortable:(
lakaribane said... (8/27/13 8:16 AM) Reply
I think the color is so fantastic on you, I would recommend Squirrellypoo's method where you attach a piece of ribbon or a fabric tube to the inner cowl at the desired height and slip that under your bra when you put on the garment. Work like a charm! Save this blouse!
Vivienne said... (8/26/13 8:47 PM) Reply
I have some of the same issues with my version - I believe this blouse could use a larger front and back stay. My "cowl management" technique for this blouse is to safety pin it to my bra or camisole!
HRigg said... (8/26/13 4:03 PM) Reply
Well, I think it looks good.
carolynw said... (8/26/13 3:49 PM) Reply
This looks so nice on you - am sorry it isn't a comfortable wear.
MrsCharisma said... (8/26/13 2:17 PM) Reply
I've heard that about the back collar on this pattern. Hmmm. I think it looks great and the color is amazing!
Re Becca said... (8/26/13 12:48 PM) Reply
The way your blouse sits in the picture, the front drape looks fine. I wonder if you couldn't stitch the bottom of that drape together basically making a center front seam. The color is so wonderful on you, I hate to see you not be able to wear this.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details