Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6604 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 239 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 12:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
The way your blouse sits in the picture, the front drape looks fine. I wonder if you couldn't stitch the bottom of that drape together basically making a center front seam. The color is so wonderful on you, I hate to see you not be able to wear this.
8/26/13 12:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I've heard that about the back collar on this pattern. Hmmm. I think it looks great and the color is amazing!
8/26/13 2:17 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so nice on you - am sorry it isn't a comfortable wear.
8/26/13 3:49 PM
HRigg said...
Well, I think it looks good.
8/26/13 4:03 PM
Vivienne said...
I have some of the same issues with my version - I believe this blouse could use a larger front and back stay. My "cowl management" technique for this blouse is to safety pin it to my bra or camisole!
8/26/13 8:47 PM
lakaribane said...
I think the color is so fantastic on you, I would recommend Squirrellypoo's method where you attach a piece of ribbon or a fabric tube to the inner cowl at the desired height and slip that under your bra when you put on the garment. Work like a charm! Save this blouse!
8/27/13 8:16 AM
liliv said...
You look quite smart in this top! I love the neckline and the color suits you so much! Too bad you don't feel comfortable:(
8/27/13 6:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad to read your review as I have this pattern and now I know I may need to make some additional fitting adjustments.
8/28/13 6:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us