Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6604 (Misses' Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 12:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (8/28/13 6:52 AM) Reply
I am glad to read your review as I have this pattern and now I know I may need to make some additional fitting adjustments.
liliv said... (8/27/13 6:57 PM) Reply
You look quite smart in this top! I love the neckline and the color suits you so much! Too bad you don't feel comfortable:(
lakaribane said... (8/27/13 8:16 AM) Reply
I think the color is so fantastic on you, I would recommend Squirrellypoo's method where you attach a piece of ribbon or a fabric tube to the inner cowl at the desired height and slip that under your bra when you put on the garment. Work like a charm! Save this blouse!
Vivienne said... (8/26/13 8:47 PM) Reply
I have some of the same issues with my version - I believe this blouse could use a larger front and back stay. My "cowl management" technique for this blouse is to safety pin it to my bra or camisole!
HRigg said... (8/26/13 4:03 PM) Reply
Well, I think it looks good.
carolynw said... (8/26/13 3:49 PM) Reply
This looks so nice on you - am sorry it isn't a comfortable wear.
MrsCharisma said... (8/26/13 2:17 PM) Reply
I've heard that about the back collar on this pattern. Hmmm. I think it looks great and the color is amazing!
Re Becca said... (8/26/13 12:48 PM) Reply
The way your blouse sits in the picture, the front drape looks fine. I wonder if you couldn't stitch the bottom of that drape together basically making a center front seam. The color is so wonderful on you, I hate to see you not be able to wear this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Nessa09

Review
Simplicity 9691

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details