SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6604 (Misses' Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 12:07 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad to read your review as I have this pattern and now I know I may need to make some additional fitting adjustments.
8/28/13 6:52 AM
liliv said...
You look quite smart in this top! I love the neckline and the color suits you so much! Too bad you don't feel comfortable:(
8/27/13 6:57 PM
lakaribane said...
I think the color is so fantastic on you, I would recommend Squirrellypoo's method where you attach a piece of ribbon or a fabric tube to the inner cowl at the desired height and slip that under your bra when you put on the garment. Work like a charm! Save this blouse!
8/27/13 8:16 AM
Vivienne said...
I have some of the same issues with my version - I believe this blouse could use a larger front and back stay. My "cowl management" technique for this blouse is to safety pin it to my bra or camisole!
8/26/13 8:47 PM
HRigg said...
Well, I think it looks good.
8/26/13 4:03 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so nice on you - am sorry it isn't a comfortable wear.
8/26/13 3:49 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I've heard that about the back collar on this pattern. Hmmm. I think it looks great and the color is amazing!
8/26/13 2:17 PM
Re Becca said...
The way your blouse sits in the picture, the front drape looks fine. I wonder if you couldn't stitch the bottom of that drape together basically making a center front seam. The color is so wonderful on you, I hate to see you not be able to wear this.
8/26/13 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6610

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info