SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Misses pullover tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 2:42 PM
Last Updated:8/26/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
I almost cried reading about your troubles, but that top is fanTAStic and the fabric is awesome!
8/29/13 8:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this top. Great fabric! I had issues with neckline when I made it also.
8/28/13 6:58 AM
Dianne22 said...
Thanks everyone for the comments and encouragement. Becki, I just had to get a pic of a little of the garden in! Patti, I didn't think of spray starch, wish I had tried that first thing!
8/27/13 12:28 PM
Patti B said...
Very pretty top with a nice neckline treatment. You might try using spray starch or sizing next time to help tame the fabric.
8/27/13 10:09 AM
grays08 said...
This is so flattering on you and such a pretty top! Great job working with the fabric and getting through it. It was well worth it, it looks great on you!
8/27/13 9:32 AM
RisaJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this view. Rayon knits are wonderful to wear but do not behave well. Dry flat or the top will grow.
8/27/13 9:20 AM
stonecutter17 said...
Love your fabric choice!
8/27/13 0:12 AM
Skye said...
nice style T shirt it looks good on you
8/26/13 8:04 PM
Re Becca said...
PS. I love the back yard, what a pretty setting.
8/26/13 5:41 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the fabric coordination. The neckline looks just fine now, sorry you had to fight with it. I like the 5/8" SA too, I'm just a creature of habit and don't want to have to think through a change.
8/26/13 5:41 PM
HRigg said...
Nice fabric and very flattering neckline.
8/26/13 3:59 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - great fit and beautiful fabric.
8/26/13 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now