SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 0143 (Child's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Pj3g
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pj3gstar
WI USA
Member since: 2/14/11
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 9:55 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 8:25 AM


Kwik Sew: 0143 by Pj3g  Kwik Sew: 0143 by Pj3g  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
I love it! And your GD is beautiful. I made a toddler dress with some of that tutti-fruiti fabric, and was disappointed to find that the texture was ironed out in the bodice, as well.
8/26/13 10:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully made. Love the fabric and the binding.
8/26/13 10:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your GD and dresses are adorable!
8/27/13 6:18 AM
grays08 said...
Oh this looks so beautiful on both of them! I love this review too - so helpful. The Tutti Frutti is so cute, but I've had some issues getting it to behave sometimes, some of it has so much body to it. You did wonderfully on these - absolutely perfect IMO!
8/27/13 9:29 AM
MamaSewing said...
Oh my goodness this is adorable and so id your DGD! I love this dress pattern and was wondering how the sizing is. it sounds like it runs large?
8/27/13 9:45 AM
Park Place said...
Lucky granddaughter! Perfect fit and perfect fabric choices!
8/27/13 9:58 AM
Park Place said...
Lucky granddaughter! Perfect fit and perfect fabric choices!
8/27/13 9:58 AM
sunnysewing said...
This is really pretty. I love the fabric and binding choices. She is so cute! great job!
8/27/13 10:14 AM
MartiP said...

8/27/13 10:19 AM
MartiP said...
Very pretty. Love the colors you used!
8/27/13 10:19 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful outfit -- love the colours in this fabric. The pic of your DGD and her doll is adorable.
8/27/13 10:21 AM
Gilberta said...
Absolutely darling, thanks for the thorough review~
8/27/13 9:23 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Love that smile!! Such cute dresses!
8/31/13 9:19 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Love the colors you chose. The dress is just adorable!
8/31/13 3:01 PM
Seweemama said...
These dresses are so adorable, and so is your granddaughter! I also love your fabric choice!
8/31/13 8:25 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Sheer perfection! The dress is lovely.
9/6/13 1:55 PM
merrih said...
Beautiful dress
9/7/13 2:49 AM
leoniep said...
Beautiful dress.
9/7/13 11:41 PM
newmama said...
Your granddaughter is beautiful in her new dress. I really like the blue buttons you chose and your construction looks top notch!
9/10/13 8:19 PM
Nancy Anne said...
So pretty! Love what you did with the buttons on the red line- smart idea to check that out first. And what a beautiful Granddaughter!
12/20/13 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M5948

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review