SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 0143 (Child's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Pj3g
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pj3gstar
WI USA
Member since: 2/14/11
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 9:55 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 8:25 AM


Kwik Sew: 0143 by Pj3g  Kwik Sew: 0143 by Pj3g  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
I love it! And your GD is beautiful. I made a toddler dress with some of that tutti-fruiti fabric, and was disappointed to find that the texture was ironed out in the bodice, as well.
8/26/13 10:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully made. Love the fabric and the binding.
8/26/13 10:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your GD and dresses are adorable!
8/27/13 6:18 AM
grays08 said...
Oh this looks so beautiful on both of them! I love this review too - so helpful. The Tutti Frutti is so cute, but I've had some issues getting it to behave sometimes, some of it has so much body to it. You did wonderfully on these - absolutely perfect IMO!
8/27/13 9:29 AM
MamaSewing said...
Oh my goodness this is adorable and so id your DGD! I love this dress pattern and was wondering how the sizing is. it sounds like it runs large?
8/27/13 9:45 AM
Park Place said...
Lucky granddaughter! Perfect fit and perfect fabric choices!
8/27/13 9:58 AM
Park Place said...
Lucky granddaughter! Perfect fit and perfect fabric choices!
8/27/13 9:58 AM
sunnysewing said...
This is really pretty. I love the fabric and binding choices. She is so cute! great job!
8/27/13 10:14 AM
MartiP said...

8/27/13 10:19 AM
MartiP said...
Very pretty. Love the colors you used!
8/27/13 10:19 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful outfit -- love the colours in this fabric. The pic of your DGD and her doll is adorable.
8/27/13 10:21 AM
Gilberta said...
Absolutely darling, thanks for the thorough review~
8/27/13 9:23 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Love that smile!! Such cute dresses!
8/31/13 9:19 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Love the colors you chose. The dress is just adorable!
8/31/13 3:01 PM
Seweemama said...
These dresses are so adorable, and so is your granddaughter! I also love your fabric choice!
8/31/13 8:25 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Sheer perfection! The dress is lovely.
9/6/13 1:55 PM
merrih said...
Beautiful dress
9/7/13 2:49 AM
leoniep said...
Beautiful dress.
9/7/13 11:41 PM
newmama said...
Your granddaughter is beautiful in her new dress. I really like the blue buttons you chose and your construction looks top notch!
9/10/13 8:19 PM
Nancy Anne said...
So pretty! Love what you did with the buttons on the red line- smart idea to check that out first. And what a beautiful Granddaughter!
12/20/13 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ885

photo
by: Anne Franc...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now