SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8153 (Emily)

2 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 5:42 AM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 by FreyaStark  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Great looking shirt...looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
8/27/13 7:09 AM
cleverclogs said...
Looks great- love the fabric!
8/27/13 8:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice shirt - always love your fabric choices.
8/27/13 8:18 AM
mm said...
Another very fine shirt. I would say you had this pattern banged to rights. I like your Liberty design and it will be a very useful shirt.
8/27/13 8:29 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:12 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:14 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:21 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love the fabric. Very nice. Fitted expertly as well. :)
8/27/13 10:26 AM
carolynw said...
Great fitting shirt - as always - I do love that fabric and as you say so right for Bohemia!
8/27/13 10:36 AM
grays08 said...
I love the fit and precision of this. Terrific shirt, and you should make many more as it's just wonderful on you!
8/27/13 2:30 PM
cocosloft said...
What a lovely blouse! The fabric is just exquisite. I've never owned any Liberty lawn, but really enjoy seeing it :-) Your blouse fits you beautifully, the detail work is so well done (which I really appreciate).
8/28/13 8:25 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Beautiful job on this shirt. It looks great on you.
8/28/13 10:07 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a beautiful shirt and it looks great in the Liberty print.
8/28/13 11:18 PM
marthamyers said...
What perfect timing, FreyaStark. I too am revisitng a blouse pattern I made about 5 years ago. And I love your blouses. Expertly sewn, beautiful fabric choices. Thanks for sharing!
8/29/13 2:24 PM
highroad said...
Very nice shirt, beautifully made, and it's helpful to see the alterations you made. This clean graphic neutral-toned Liberty print should be equally at home in the deserts of Arabia and in the city.
8/29/13 5:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt is really pretty! I love it when people write about their fitting changes. It always makes me think about what I might do to my fitting. Your fabric choices and detail is wonderful!
8/29/13 7:59 PM
HRigg said...
A truly classic style. Looks great.
8/30/13 2:55 PM
Maree P said...
Gorgeous fabric Freya. A great shirt. I love this pattern too; I have the envelope from years ago and still use it.
9/15/13 5:04 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
Such a beautiful shirt. Thanks for sharing, and offering such great advice.
10/1/13 6:52 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great TNT shirt pattern. Lovely matching on the print too!
10/3/13 4:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now