Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 (Emily) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 254 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 5:42 AM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 by FreyaStark  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 by FreyaStark  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Great looking shirt...looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
8/27/13 7:09 AM
cleverclogs said...
Looks great- love the fabric!
8/27/13 8:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice shirt - always love your fabric choices.
8/27/13 8:18 AM
mm said...
Another very fine shirt. I would say you had this pattern banged to rights. I like your Liberty design and it will be a very useful shirt.
8/27/13 8:29 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:12 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:14 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:21 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love the fabric. Very nice. Fitted expertly as well. :)
8/27/13 10:26 AM
carolynw said...
Great fitting shirt - as always - I do love that fabric and as you say so right for Bohemia!
8/27/13 10:36 AM
grays08 said...
I love the fit and precision of this. Terrific shirt, and you should make many more as it's just wonderful on you!
8/27/13 2:30 PM
cocosloft said...
What a lovely blouse! The fabric is just exquisite. I've never owned any Liberty lawn, but really enjoy seeing it :-) Your blouse fits you beautifully, the detail work is so well done (which I really appreciate).
8/28/13 8:25 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Beautiful job on this shirt. It looks great on you.
8/28/13 10:07 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a beautiful shirt and it looks great in the Liberty print.
8/28/13 11:18 PM
marthamyers said...
What perfect timing, FreyaStark. I too am revisitng a blouse pattern I made about 5 years ago. And I love your blouses. Expertly sewn, beautiful fabric choices. Thanks for sharing!
8/29/13 2:24 PM
highroad said...
Very nice shirt, beautifully made, and it's helpful to see the alterations you made. This clean graphic neutral-toned Liberty print should be equally at home in the deserts of Arabia and in the city.
8/29/13 5:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt is really pretty! I love it when people write about their fitting changes. It always makes me think about what I might do to my fitting. Your fabric choices and detail is wonderful!
8/29/13 7:59 PM
HRigg said...
A truly classic style. Looks great.
8/30/13 2:55 PM
Maree P said...
Gorgeous fabric Freya. A great shirt. I love this pattern too; I have the envelope from years ago and still use it.
9/15/13 5:04 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
Such a beautiful shirt. Thanks for sharing, and offering such great advice.
10/1/13 6:52 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great TNT shirt pattern. Lovely matching on the print too!
10/3/13 4:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us