SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2849 (Princess-seamed blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2039 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (4/28/05 5:00 PM) Reply
Never in a million years would I have noticed the upside down sleeves. Excellent top and review. Thanks.
PegL said... (4/26/05 2:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse with excellent fit! Thanks for the informative review too!
Cambric Tea said... (4/26/05 10:09 AM) Reply
Pretty! Too nice to be called a muslin. You made your print look like an expensive Liberty cotton.
SouthernStitch said... (4/26/05 9:53 AM) Reply
Nice fit. This one I've overlooked, but it's going on my wishlist!
Gillian said... (4/26/05 9:09 AM) Reply
That is a great blouse. It's looks very RTW (but better, of course).
Hilary said... (4/26/05 8:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Yours looks much better than the pattern illustration :o)
Deborah L said... (4/26/05 8:29 AM) Reply
Very nice fitting blouse. It fits you very well. Great review.
Geri Lynn said... (4/26/05 6:51 AM) Reply
Excellent results! The blouse looks really sharp. I've about decided this is a 'must have' pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (4/26/05 5:57 AM) Reply
Your blouse fits you well. I like the look and no I would not have noticed the sleeves unless you pointed it out.
CarolynGM said... (4/26/05 5:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very helpful review. I have this pattern and I'm wondering if the 1/4 seam allowances posed any problem on a woven.
SewVeryTall said... (4/26/05 5:26 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks better than the pattern envelope's, great job on the fitting. Very pretty!
AnneM said... (4/26/05 4:57 AM) Reply
Excellent top, thanks for the review.
jlg said... (4/26/05 4:52 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse that fits you beautifully.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/25/05 11:44 PM) Reply
What a wonderful fit and pattern review! Thanks for sharing all of your helpful hints,too. I can hardly wait to see the non muslin. BTW, I love your fabric!!
Karla Kizer said... (4/25/05 10:16 PM) Reply
Excellent review and great finished product. (THIS is a MUSLIN?) I was torn between this pattern and a similar Burda WOF; you made the decision for me. Thanks!
Teri said... (4/25/05 10:12 PM) Reply
Your top looks very nice on you. Great idea for clean finishing the facings.
touran said... (4/25/05 9:51 PM) Reply
The fit is really great. Great review.
PVA said... (4/25/05 9:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I appreciate all the fitting & construction details. Thanks too for reminding me of that method of interfacing the front facings to achieve a clean finish! I'm going to be doing some of that soon, I hope. (8^D)
dvazz said... (4/25/05 9:08 PM) Reply
What a great fit! Thanks for all the detail on your alterations.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details