Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2849 (Princess-seamed blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2014 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/05 9:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dvazz said...
What a great fit! Thanks for all the detail on your alterations.
4/25/05 9:08 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I appreciate all the fitting & construction details. Thanks too for reminding me of that method of interfacing the front facings to achieve a clean finish! I'm going to be doing some of that soon, I hope. (8^D)
4/25/05 9:17 PM
touran said...
The fit is really great. Great review.
4/25/05 9:51 PM
Teri said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Great idea for clean finishing the facings.
4/25/05 10:12 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Excellent review and great finished product. (THIS is a MUSLIN?) I was torn between this pattern and a similar Burda WOF; you made the decision for me. Thanks!
4/25/05 10:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a wonderful fit and pattern review! Thanks for sharing all of your helpful hints,too. I can hardly wait to see the non muslin. BTW, I love your fabric!!
4/25/05 11:44 PM
jlg said...
Lovely blouse that fits you beautifully.
4/26/05 4:52 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent top, thanks for the review.
4/26/05 4:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your blouse looks better than the pattern envelope's, great job on the fitting. Very pretty!
4/26/05 5:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for a very helpful review. I have this pattern and I'm wondering if the 1/4 seam allowances posed any problem on a woven.
4/26/05 5:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse fits you well. I like the look and no I would not have noticed the sleeves unless you pointed it out.
4/26/05 5:57 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Excellent results! The blouse looks really sharp. I've about decided this is a 'must have' pattern.
4/26/05 6:51 AM
Deborah L said...
Very nice fitting blouse. It fits you very well. Great review.
4/26/05 8:29 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! Yours looks much better than the pattern illustration :o)
4/26/05 8:50 AM
Gillian said...
That is a great blouse. It's looks very RTW (but better, of course).
4/26/05 9:09 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Nice fit. This one I've overlooked, but it's going on my wishlist!
4/26/05 9:53 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Pretty! Too nice to be called a muslin. You made your print look like an expensive Liberty cotton.
4/26/05 10:09 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty blouse with excellent fit! Thanks for the informative review too!
4/26/05 2:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Never in a million years would I have noticed the upside down sleeves. Excellent top and review. Thanks.
4/28/05 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us