SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2849 (Princess-seamed blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2028 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dvazz said...
What a great fit! Thanks for all the detail on your alterations.
4/25/05 9:08 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I appreciate all the fitting & construction details. Thanks too for reminding me of that method of interfacing the front facings to achieve a clean finish! I'm going to be doing some of that soon, I hope. (8^D)
4/25/05 9:17 PM
touran said...
The fit is really great. Great review.
4/25/05 9:51 PM
Teri said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Great idea for clean finishing the facings.
4/25/05 10:12 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Excellent review and great finished product. (THIS is a MUSLIN?) I was torn between this pattern and a similar Burda WOF; you made the decision for me. Thanks!
4/25/05 10:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a wonderful fit and pattern review! Thanks for sharing all of your helpful hints,too. I can hardly wait to see the non muslin. BTW, I love your fabric!!
4/25/05 11:44 PM
jlg said...
Lovely blouse that fits you beautifully.
4/26/05 4:52 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent top, thanks for the review.
4/26/05 4:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your blouse looks better than the pattern envelope's, great job on the fitting. Very pretty!
4/26/05 5:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for a very helpful review. I have this pattern and I'm wondering if the 1/4 seam allowances posed any problem on a woven.
4/26/05 5:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse fits you well. I like the look and no I would not have noticed the sleeves unless you pointed it out.
4/26/05 5:57 AM
Geri Lynn said...
Excellent results! The blouse looks really sharp. I've about decided this is a 'must have' pattern.
4/26/05 6:51 AM
Deborah L said...
Very nice fitting blouse. It fits you very well. Great review.
4/26/05 8:29 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! Yours looks much better than the pattern illustration :o)
4/26/05 8:50 AM
Gillian said...
That is a great blouse. It's looks very RTW (but better, of course).
4/26/05 9:09 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Nice fit. This one I've overlooked, but it's going on my wishlist!
4/26/05 9:53 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Pretty! Too nice to be called a muslin. You made your print look like an expensive Liberty cotton.
4/26/05 10:09 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty blouse with excellent fit! Thanks for the informative review too!
4/26/05 2:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Never in a million years would I have noticed the upside down sleeves. Excellent top and review. Thanks.
4/28/05 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now