SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3764 (Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:04 PM


Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
9/2/13 7:06 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Exceptional in every way. I am also a Riri zipper fan and they really "make" this jacket. A real head-turner and so fun in red!
9/2/13 11:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you look stunning and great work in the making of this elegant motorcycle jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Amazing jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
bonnie said...
Fantastic fabric,fit and flair..
9/2/13 8:15 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. Amazing job.
9/2/13 8:03 AM
VivianZ said...
Triple wow: great color, great jacket, great fabric! I love it.
9/2/13 8:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are looking HOT in this jacket! I love this style on you. I may have to start looking at Moto jackets too. I have made one in fake leather for my DD..my turn is next!
9/2/13 7:46 AM
Marge99 said...
Very cool!
9/2/13 7:41 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You and Sharon both did fantastic work with this unusual fabric. RTW designers should do as well as you two did.
9/2/13 6:37 AM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. You just ooze style.
9/2/13 5:45 AM
pdiddly said...
this a such a beautiful jacket - I must get going on mine as I had the pattern and fabric for ages now
9/2/13 3:35 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket, especially with those cool red frames! :-D
9/2/13 1:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, love this moto style jacket and those are awesome zippers.
9/2/13 0:29 AM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking jacket, Margy! The style and fabric seem well suited and it fits perfectly. Sounded like a fun sew-along with Shams!
9/1/13 11:54 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful jacket. I bought this pattern about 2 years ago and I still have not traced it. I guess I spend too much time looking at what everyone is making and not enough time sewing.
9/1/13 11:37 PM
Meredith P said...
Love both your jackets! I'm glad I have this pattern, but I'll never get this kind of result. :-)
9/1/13 9:14 PM
marec said...
You two are so much fun! This is a wonderful jacket and I absolutely love the motorcycle vibe which you have going on.
9/1/13 8:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh how adorable! Love it!
9/1/13 8:37 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great version of this jacket!
9/1/13 8:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a great jacket! Super cool and love the color.
9/1/13 8:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is fantastic. I just love the color!
9/1/13 8:13 PM
meggipeg said...
This is so cool and fits beautifully. Fantastic fabric!
9/1/13 7:15 PM
Immelu said...
Fabulous jacket!!!
9/1/13 6:51 PM
AndreaSews said...
Margy, I love this jacket on you! The color is stunning, the fabric just gorgeous.
9/1/13 5:37 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! The length is perfect on you, very nicely done.
9/1/13 5:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very sharp and edgy on you, I have this pattern and keep looking at it wondering if I really want to make it, both your reviews are convincing but somehow I don't think I will capture that look, although I love yours!!!!
9/1/13 5:26 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great use of this fabric, Margy! I'm almost sorry I didn't use the same pattern that you did!!
9/1/13 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
New Look 6750

photo
by: cimmanon

Review