Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 (Renfrew Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 245 times 127 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/2/13 7:57 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by margy.64  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Perfect T! Nothing not to like about this. Thanks for reminding me that I need to pull this great pattern out again.
9/2/13 8:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
Terrific top I can see this being a favorite :)
9/2/13 9:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking top. I've got to get on the stick and buy this pattern.
9/2/13 10:16 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful bands on this, you did a great job. Such a pretty color too!
9/2/13 10:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute top! The fit is great, I see what you mean. I think I am the only one on PR who doesn't own this pattern...need to get it!
9/2/13 10:37 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Great color.
9/2/13 11:56 AM
Barbara V said...
That's beautiful, both in color and fit. It looks great on you!
9/2/13 2:01 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely. Just been on the Internet to search out sewaholic patterns!
9/2/13 2:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super fit and great color!
9/2/13 4:24 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review, fellow rectangle :) Great fit, colour...everything!
9/2/13 11:12 PM
cocosloft said...
What a beautiful color! Lovely top.
9/3/13 5:01 AM
Austragirl said...
Looks really professional. Are you happy with the Lincraft Ponte? How would you describe the weight?
9/3/13 11:47 PM
margy.64 said...
In reply to Austragirl, I am very happy with the Lincraft ponte. It is a lighter weight ponte but is still quite substantial and it has a nice drape too...very easy to sew and seems to wash and wear well.
9/4/13 7:14 AM
Danmar said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to try it. Thank you for describing how you zigzagged the neckline. I now that will be my "trouble" spot. Yours is wonderful!
9/16/13 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us