SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

148 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/2/13 7:57 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by margy.64  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Perfect T! Nothing not to like about this. Thanks for reminding me that I need to pull this great pattern out again.
9/2/13 8:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
Terrific top I can see this being a favorite :)
9/2/13 9:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking top. I've got to get on the stick and buy this pattern.
9/2/13 10:16 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful bands on this, you did a great job. Such a pretty color too!
9/2/13 10:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute top! The fit is great, I see what you mean. I think I am the only one on PR who doesn't own this pattern...need to get it!
9/2/13 10:37 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Great color.
9/2/13 11:56 AM
Barbara V said...
That's beautiful, both in color and fit. It looks great on you!
9/2/13 2:01 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely. Just been on the Internet to search out sewaholic patterns!
9/2/13 2:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super fit and great color!
9/2/13 4:24 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review, fellow rectangle :) Great fit, colour...everything!
9/2/13 11:12 PM
cocosloft said...
What a beautiful color! Lovely top.
9/3/13 5:01 AM
Austragirl said...
Looks really professional. Are you happy with the Lincraft Ponte? How would you describe the weight?
9/3/13 11:47 PM
margy.64 said...
In reply to Austragirl, I am very happy with the Lincraft ponte. It is a lighter weight ponte but is still quite substantial and it has a nice drape too...very easy to sew and seems to wash and wear well.
9/4/13 7:14 AM
Danmar said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to try it. Thank you for describing how you zigzagged the neckline. I now that will be my "trouble" spot. Yours is wonderful!
9/16/13 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-129

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Vogue Patterns 8616

photo
by: chenille

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now