SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1347 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
Friend of PR

About Nikkistarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 6:50 PM
Vogue Patterns: 1347 by Nikki Vogue Patterns: 1347 by Nikki 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (9/4/13 7:30 PM) Reply
Yours is so much more interesting that the photo on the cover. Intriguing and very appealing.
lamstu said... (9/4/13 9:28 AM) Reply
How lovely this looks! And not at all like the tent on the pattern envelope. Good luck with the cats.
Athene said... (9/4/13 1:56 AM) Reply
Such a gorgeous top. I love Rucci patterns but this is not one I have purchased as I could only visualize it as tent like. But wow you look great in this top - now I see how beautiful it can be and how well it can fit when the right fabric is choosen and the sewing is done expertly. Thank you for this lovely review.
cindyann said... (9/3/13 12:08 PM) Reply
Very interesting top! I'm much too short to pull something like this off, but it's terrific on you. Beautiful color linen.
PattyE said... (9/3/13 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice...thanks for the review. I will refer to it when I make this.
VivianZ said... (9/3/13 8:21 AM) Reply
Wow beautiful top! On the pattern the title says Jacket, but the description says shirt. I guess it's a multi use piece. Either way it is very distinct and attractive.
mm said... (9/3/13 2:42 AM) Reply
It is good to see this made up. Very nice sewing and it looks great.
carolynw said... (9/2/13 11:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful top and you wear it so well. Great job on the sewing as always
sfshaza said... (9/2/13 10:37 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a very cute top! I love the details on that and, I agree, a cat would like it, too!
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/2/13 7:35 PM) Reply
Sharp Jacket! You made me giggle with the 'walking cat toy' observation... how true that would be!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 4993

by: Jemajyng

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details