SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1347 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 6:50 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1347 by Nikki  Vogue Patterns: 1347 by Nikki  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp Jacket! You made me giggle with the 'walking cat toy' observation... how true that would be!
9/2/13 7:35 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, that is a very cute top! I love the details on that and, I agree, a cat would like it, too!
9/2/13 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and you wear it so well. Great job on the sewing as always
9/2/13 11:38 PM
mm said...
It is good to see this made up. Very nice sewing and it looks great.
9/3/13 2:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow beautiful top! On the pattern the title says Jacket, but the description says shirt. I guess it's a multi use piece. Either way it is very distinct and attractive.
9/3/13 8:21 AM
PattyE said...
Nice...thanks for the review. I will refer to it when I make this.
9/3/13 9:19 AM
cindyann said...
Very interesting top! I'm much too short to pull something like this off, but it's terrific on you. Beautiful color linen.
9/3/13 12:08 PM
Athene said...
Such a gorgeous top. I love Rucci patterns but this is not one I have purchased as I could only visualize it as tent like. But wow you look great in this top - now I see how beautiful it can be and how well it can fit when the right fabric is choosen and the sewing is done expertly. Thank you for this lovely review.
9/4/13 1:56 AM
lamstu said...
How lovely this looks! And not at all like the tent on the pattern envelope. Good luck with the cats.
9/4/13 9:28 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours is so much more interesting that the photo on the cover. Intriguing and very appealing.
9/4/13 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4509

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review
Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now