SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1347 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 6:50 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1347 by Nikki  Vogue Patterns: 1347 by Nikki  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp Jacket! You made me giggle with the 'walking cat toy' observation... how true that would be!
9/2/13 7:35 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, that is a very cute top! I love the details on that and, I agree, a cat would like it, too!
9/2/13 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and you wear it so well. Great job on the sewing as always
9/2/13 11:38 PM
mm said...
It is good to see this made up. Very nice sewing and it looks great.
9/3/13 2:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow beautiful top! On the pattern the title says Jacket, but the description says shirt. I guess it's a multi use piece. Either way it is very distinct and attractive.
9/3/13 8:21 AM
PattyE said...
Nice...thanks for the review. I will refer to it when I make this.
9/3/13 9:19 AM
cindyann said...
Very interesting top! I'm much too short to pull something like this off, but it's terrific on you. Beautiful color linen.
9/3/13 12:08 PM
Athene said...
Such a gorgeous top. I love Rucci patterns but this is not one I have purchased as I could only visualize it as tent like. But wow you look great in this top - now I see how beautiful it can be and how well it can fit when the right fabric is choosen and the sewing is done expertly. Thank you for this lovely review.
9/4/13 1:56 AM
lamstu said...
How lovely this looks! And not at all like the tent on the pattern envelope. Good luck with the cats.
9/4/13 9:28 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours is so much more interesting that the photo on the cover. Intriguing and very appealing.
9/4/13 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now