Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
By Hand London: Anna Dress thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 346 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/3/13 2:53 AM


By Hand London: Anna Dress by chenille  By Hand London: Anna Dress by chenille  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $23.39     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
This is clever to try a knit version! The tunic length looks great with your leggings.
9/3/13 6:36 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking knit version, can't wait to see your next one.
9/3/13 6:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fabric, looking forward to the woven version.
9/3/13 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
I especially love the tunic length you gave this dress, your choice of print and knit fabric is another plus that put this over the top... Looks fantastic the way you styled it!!!!
9/3/13 9:53 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, I love this. great use of a print, the overal effect is very slimming (not like you need it) I do like the lines of the pattern. Very smart to test the pattern with a knit which is more forgiving.
9/3/13 10:42 AM
CruiseEnvy said...
Looks great (and I love your shoes!)
9/3/13 6:57 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice as a tunic!
9/3/13 11:10 PM
SewLibra said...
This really caught my eye on the Daily Digest. Love the fit and the fabric. It's so very flattering and like wearing a piece of contemporary art!
9/4/13 1:16 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this is a really great fitting top! I am so in love with your fabric selection too!
9/4/13 5:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fits you so well. Great choice of fabric too.
9/4/13 12:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh my gosh this is flattering!!
10/28/13 1:43 PM
butterflyfly said...
Looks great on you with or without the belt. Very flattering, and I love the fabric choice too
1/3/14 8:20 AM
RoseOK said...
Love the tunic length.
4/1/14 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us