Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1651 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 302 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/13 0:55 AM


Simplicity: 1651 by MissZuriB  Simplicity: 1651 by MissZuriB  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CinLou said...
Very pretty wedding dress. Love the material and the shoes!! Nicely done. Congratulations.
9/6/13 1:03 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you ;)
9/6/13 1:12 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful bride and beautiful dress! Great fit and you look so happy! Congrats!
9/6/13 6:17 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your marriage! Congratulations on making your beautifully fitted and looking dress .... yes you and the your husband look beautifully fitted together too! I agree with your values - I looked at your blog posting too. And thank you for sharing your joy with us!
9/6/13 9:10 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! Congrats on making your own dress, it's lovely! I love the accents of color and the deep V back is gorgeous. Beautiful job on your dress and wishing you a happy marriage
9/6/13 9:12 AM
MaryDB said...
Congratulations! Lovely dress, lovely bride, wonderful job.
9/6/13 10:23 AM
NEMDF said...
WOW the dress is PERFECT! GREAT JOB and congratulations!
9/6/13 10:48 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful wedding dress you created; I love it! You look great in it and I love the low back. This is a nice pattern, I just might have to add it to my collection. Thanks for your review and helpful tips. Congratulations on your wedding!
9/6/13 11:34 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you ladies for your kind words! My husband thanks you guys as well! I've seen others make theirs and I didn't see a good reason as to why I couldn't make mine. You guys are my inspiration! :D
9/6/13 11:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations! You are radiant in your beautiful creation. Wonderful idea to use this pattern and leave out the back cross pieces.
9/6/13 3:21 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - elegant dress. You look amazing. Congratulations. Great photos
9/6/13 4:32 PM
sew2little said...
Lovely dress for your special day. Congratulations!
9/6/13 5:08 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and congratulations!
9/6/13 9:21 PM
TGWGWS said...
A very fine dress for a very fine day!
9/7/13 0:46 AM
SewLibra said...
So very sweet! Love your dress and love that you feel you don't need to spend a fortune for your wedding. You were not on a "soapbox" and I agree wholeheartedly. This was your day to do it up as you wanted, and you looked spectacular! What a lucky husband you have. Be sure to remind him of that now and then. LOL ;-)
9/7/13 0:57 AM
JuliN said...
Congratulations and your dress is just beautiful!
9/7/13 10:26 AM
divabuddha said...
You look stunning. Congratulations on the nuptials and lovely one-of-a-kind wedding dress. I always wish that I had made my own, but I didn't start sewing until after I was married. Thrilled for you!!
9/7/13 11:23 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
Wow! I'm always amazed when people make their own wedding dress. You look great! Congratulations!
9/7/13 1:23 PM
canei said...
Nice!
9/7/13 8:03 PM
1SewSweet said...
Congratulations and what a great way to start with such a gorgeous dress! I wish you and you new hubby very much happiness and longevity!
9/8/13 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us