SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1651 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/13 0:55 AM


Simplicity: 1651 by MissZuriB  Simplicity: 1651 by MissZuriB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CinLou said...
Very pretty wedding dress. Love the material and the shoes!! Nicely done. Congratulations.
9/6/13 1:03 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you ;)
9/6/13 1:12 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful bride and beautiful dress! Great fit and you look so happy! Congrats!
9/6/13 6:17 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your marriage! Congratulations on making your beautifully fitted and looking dress .... yes you and the your husband look beautifully fitted together too! I agree with your values - I looked at your blog posting too. And thank you for sharing your joy with us!
9/6/13 9:10 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! Congrats on making your own dress, it's lovely! I love the accents of color and the deep V back is gorgeous. Beautiful job on your dress and wishing you a happy marriage
9/6/13 9:12 AM
MaryDB said...
Congratulations! Lovely dress, lovely bride, wonderful job.
9/6/13 10:23 AM
NEMDF said...
WOW the dress is PERFECT! GREAT JOB and congratulations!
9/6/13 10:48 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful wedding dress you created; I love it! You look great in it and I love the low back. This is a nice pattern, I just might have to add it to my collection. Thanks for your review and helpful tips. Congratulations on your wedding!
9/6/13 11:34 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you ladies for your kind words! My husband thanks you guys as well! I've seen others make theirs and I didn't see a good reason as to why I couldn't make mine. You guys are my inspiration! :D
9/6/13 11:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations! You are radiant in your beautiful creation. Wonderful idea to use this pattern and leave out the back cross pieces.
9/6/13 3:21 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - elegant dress. You look amazing. Congratulations. Great photos
9/6/13 4:32 PM
sew2little said...
Lovely dress for your special day. Congratulations!
9/6/13 5:08 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and congratulations!
9/6/13 9:21 PM
TGWGWS said...
A very fine dress for a very fine day!
9/7/13 0:46 AM
SewLibra said...
So very sweet! Love your dress and love that you feel you don't need to spend a fortune for your wedding. You were not on a "soapbox" and I agree wholeheartedly. This was your day to do it up as you wanted, and you looked spectacular! What a lucky husband you have. Be sure to remind him of that now and then. LOL ;-)
9/7/13 0:57 AM
JuliN said...
Congratulations and your dress is just beautiful!
9/7/13 10:26 AM
divabuddha said...
You look stunning. Congratulations on the nuptials and lovely one-of-a-kind wedding dress. I always wish that I had made my own, but I didn't start sewing until after I was married. Thrilled for you!!
9/7/13 11:23 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
Wow! I'm always amazed when people make their own wedding dress. You look great! Congratulations!
9/7/13 1:23 PM
canei said...
Nice!
9/7/13 8:03 PM
1SewSweet said...
Congratulations and what a great way to start with such a gorgeous dress! I wish you and you new hubby very much happiness and longevity!
9/8/13 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
McCall's 6369

photo
by: tree girl

Review