SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1651 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/13 0:55 AM


Simplicity: 1651 by MissZuriB  Simplicity: 1651 by MissZuriB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CinLou said...
Very pretty wedding dress. Love the material and the shoes!! Nicely done. Congratulations.
9/6/13 1:03 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you ;)
9/6/13 1:12 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful bride and beautiful dress! Great fit and you look so happy! Congrats!
9/6/13 6:17 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your marriage! Congratulations on making your beautifully fitted and looking dress .... yes you and the your husband look beautifully fitted together too! I agree with your values - I looked at your blog posting too. And thank you for sharing your joy with us!
9/6/13 9:10 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! Congrats on making your own dress, it's lovely! I love the accents of color and the deep V back is gorgeous. Beautiful job on your dress and wishing you a happy marriage
9/6/13 9:12 AM
MaryDB said...
Congratulations! Lovely dress, lovely bride, wonderful job.
9/6/13 10:23 AM
NEMDF said...
WOW the dress is PERFECT! GREAT JOB and congratulations!
9/6/13 10:48 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful wedding dress you created; I love it! You look great in it and I love the low back. This is a nice pattern, I just might have to add it to my collection. Thanks for your review and helpful tips. Congratulations on your wedding!
9/6/13 11:34 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you ladies for your kind words! My husband thanks you guys as well! I've seen others make theirs and I didn't see a good reason as to why I couldn't make mine. You guys are my inspiration! :D
9/6/13 11:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations! You are radiant in your beautiful creation. Wonderful idea to use this pattern and leave out the back cross pieces.
9/6/13 3:21 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - elegant dress. You look amazing. Congratulations. Great photos
9/6/13 4:32 PM
sew2little said...
Lovely dress for your special day. Congratulations!
9/6/13 5:08 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and congratulations!
9/6/13 9:21 PM
TGWGWS said...
A very fine dress for a very fine day!
9/7/13 0:46 AM
SewLibra said...
So very sweet! Love your dress and love that you feel you don't need to spend a fortune for your wedding. You were not on a "soapbox" and I agree wholeheartedly. This was your day to do it up as you wanted, and you looked spectacular! What a lucky husband you have. Be sure to remind him of that now and then. LOL ;-)
9/7/13 0:57 AM
JuliN said...
Congratulations and your dress is just beautiful!
9/7/13 10:26 AM
divabuddha said...
You look stunning. Congratulations on the nuptials and lovely one-of-a-kind wedding dress. I always wish that I had made my own, but I didn't start sewing until after I was married. Thrilled for you!!
9/7/13 11:23 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
Wow! I'm always amazed when people make their own wedding dress. You look great! Congratulations!
9/7/13 1:23 PM
canei said...
Nice!
9/7/13 8:03 PM
1SewSweet said...
Congratulations and what a great way to start with such a gorgeous dress! I wish you and you new hubby very much happiness and longevity!
9/8/13 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now