Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5917 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 555 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo
About Campbellstar
FL USA
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/13 8:46 PM


Butterick: 5917 by Campbell  Butterick: 5917 by Campbell  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
This is the second version of this dress that I have seen and I love it! I passed it over in the catalog because the fit on the model was so unflattering. Thanks!
9/7/13 9:02 PM
Melwyk said...
I love this dress in this fabric! It looks so light and tropical. Good to hear it is friendly to the pear shaped among us!
9/7/13 9:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
9/7/13 9:49 PM
caper81 said...
This is gorgeous! It looks fantastic on you and I just *love* the print of the fabric you chose (and what an amazing deal!!):) I wasn't crazy about the fabric Butterick chose for their pattern cover, yours is tons better!:)
9/7/13 10:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, I love this pattern and you aced it! Love the yellow, great look!
9/7/13 11:14 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Love the fabric and the pattern, nice work. Thanks for the review.
9/8/13 1:09 AM
retrotechgeneva said...
Your dress is beautiful! I have this pattern and look forward to using it now, after seeing your version.
9/8/13 1:12 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely dress!
9/8/13 1:47 AM
mnitts said...
You look lovely and the dress looks perfect.
9/8/13 2:49 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty. Your fabric choice is perfect.
9/8/13 6:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this dress!
9/8/13 9:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your dress, your print is a botanical reminisce of vintage style barkcloth fabrics from the 50's, what a find!
9/8/13 9:25 AM
JuliN said...
This dress looks just lovely on you. I wouldn't have given the pattern a second thought without your review. Thanks for sharing.
9/8/13 9:33 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your dress and fabric, so well done!
9/8/13 9:53 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
great, it suits you so well!I like to make the same dress,
9/8/13 10:01 AM
grays08 said...
Very beautiful and great job on this!
9/8/13 10:02 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love it! Great job.
9/8/13 10:11 AM
CissieW said...
The fabric makes this truly special. I've got to add this pattern to my wish list.
9/8/13 10:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great dress! Ditto all the other comments on fit and fabric!
9/8/13 11:29 AM
chenille said...
Stunning! Amazing fabric choice.
9/8/13 11:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and wonderfully flattering on you. Love your fabric choice.
9/8/13 3:09 PM
pdiddly said...
the more I see the pattern made up the more I feel I must buy it - love the fabric and the dress brilliant
9/8/13 3:22 PM
STARG said...
Wonderful dress. I recently bought the pattern and can't wait to make it. Just looking for the right fabric. Your floral version is very inspiring.
9/8/13 4:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Another beautiful version of this pattern. Love the floral fabric.
9/8/13 11:15 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Very flattering and summery
9/11/13 7:53 AM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE this!!!
9/14/13 9:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us