Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 658 times 74 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/9/13 3:00 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 10:57 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
9/9/13 3:41 PM
mnitts said...
Wow you look gorgeous. If only we all wore such dresses for our English tea over here :-) lovely colour too.
9/9/13 4:06 PM
HRigg said...
All in all - a lovely outfit!
9/9/13 4:13 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Fabric, fit, belt, and hat, gorgeous! I vote for more of these.
9/9/13 5:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great dress! I think you are ready for the Derby with that hat!
9/9/13 5:48 PM
beanchor said...
I am hosting a tea party soon, this would be perfect! I love this!
9/9/13 6:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks AMAZING!
9/9/13 8:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Great idea to turn this top into a dress. Great fit and very pretty colour on you.
9/9/13 11:24 PM
SewLibra said...
Super cute and you're having so much fun! Could be English tea party or Southern belle! Great idea to extend the peplum. I wish hats were more popular in America, as I personally love them but rarely see women in California wear a hat. :-(
9/10/13 0:20 AM
Dale C said...
Good idea to turn it into a dress... it looks perfect!
9/10/13 3:50 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and great photos. TFS
9/10/13 5:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
How smart! I've made 3 tops from this pattern (haven't reviewed/blogged yet) and never would have thought to extend the peplum to dress length. Just when I thought I would finally give this pattern a rest. I will definitely be trying this. Nice job!
9/10/13 10:25 AM
ASiverson said...
Gorgeous work, looks fabulous on you, and where did you get matching shoes?
9/10/13 10:37 AM
Deepika said...
@ASiverson the shoes are Crocs Lived in them all summer. Super comfy and super cute.
9/10/13 4:55 PM
liliv said...
Oh, it's gorgeous!
9/11/13 4:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a very pretty dress, I love the fabric selection and your trim detail. The hat is so cute too!
9/11/13 5:00 AM
Deepika said...
No change in the review. I was just testing out some features.
9/16/13 11:45 AM
Kohl said...
Looks great! That worked out well. Love the hat too.
9/16/13 2:29 PM
marec said...
I had no idea that this dress came from the peplum top. What a great idea...it looks wonderful on you!
9/16/13 8:19 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, I have to say you look stunning in your dress. You could be a model!
9/17/13 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us