SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6173 (Misses'/Miss Petite Pants and Leggings)

28 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said... (9/11/13 7:02 AM) Reply
I am curvy, so I know this probably wouldn't work for me. I have a hard time finding appropriate fabrics, like stretch cotton sateen. I love your pants.
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:36 AM) Reply
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings. And Sew Libra - I was catching up on things I hadn't written up :)
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:36 AM) Reply
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings.
SewLibra said... (9/11/13 0:35 AM) Reply
My goodness...the third pant today reviewed by you! Thank you for the reviews on pants for slim legs and great ideas.
Sarah Liz said... (9/10/13 8:05 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. to the lady that might try my version - be careful if you are curvy - the reason I got away with this, I think, is that I am very slim in the legs - almost abnormally so. Do a little trial with something that doesn't matter first.
Diathome said... (9/10/13 2:58 PM) Reply
I do believe that I might try your version. Thanks for the information!
persevering said... (9/10/13 10:17 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with your ingenuity - making a legging pattern result in great slim leg pants. Congratulations! Thank you for sharing.
BJ1400 said... (9/10/13 7:11 AM) Reply
Those really look good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details