SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6173 (Misses'/Miss Petite Pants and Leggings)

33 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (9/11/13 7:02 AM) Reply
I am curvy, so I know this probably wouldn't work for me. I have a hard time finding appropriate fabrics, like stretch cotton sateen. I love your pants.
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:36 AM) Reply
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings. And Sew Libra - I was catching up on things I hadn't written up :)
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:36 AM) Reply
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings.
SewLibra said... (9/11/13 0:35 AM) Reply
My goodness...the third pant today reviewed by you! Thank you for the reviews on pants for slim legs and great ideas.
Sarah Liz said... (9/10/13 8:05 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. to the lady that might try my version - be careful if you are curvy - the reason I got away with this, I think, is that I am very slim in the legs - almost abnormally so. Do a little trial with something that doesn't matter first.
Diathome said... (9/10/13 2:58 PM) Reply
I do believe that I might try your version. Thanks for the information!
persevering said... (9/10/13 10:17 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with your ingenuity - making a legging pattern result in great slim leg pants. Congratulations! Thank you for sharing.
BJ1400 said... (9/10/13 7:11 AM) Reply
Those really look good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 3916 OOP

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 8059

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review